We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice surprise”

Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve African-Europe Fusion Tapas, Braai/Barbecue, Variety of Game meat carve at your table, Fixed price for meat and dessert, Have as much game meat as you can bear, Great experience under the African Thatch!
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“a nice surprise”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very friendly service, tasty food, good value and free WiFi. Far better than eating at hotels. They were fully booked when I turned up yet they let me sit and eat by the counter. Good atmosphere. I will be back next time I visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlymikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolasManager, Owner at Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your Lola's experience. Hope you will be back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    151
    89
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria falls town, Zimbabwe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice spanish Restaraunt”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice tapas, great cocktails and friendly staff . I enjoyed the food here especially the hot tapas . The service was good , though the waiter did not have good knowledge about the dishes . A good place centrally located in town

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolasManager, Owner at Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We have re-trained all waiters on the menu so I am sure you will find that menu knowledge has greatly improved. We look forward to you returning to Lola's often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beer only”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Go here because it's $2 beers. But that is enough in the heat. The food service is very slow and the majority of the tapas items are just deep fried to the max.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank spiderpig01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolasManager, Owner at Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We noted your comments on the tapas and have introduced a few healthier options. Our waiters are staff are constantly being trained in service delivery and customer service so I am sure you will see some differences - Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally something new in Vic falls”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

There is this new place owned by spanish people and finally there is something new in town really different.The restaurant serves Tapas (small dishes of several different kind of food) and they also have a nice menu for cocktails (happy Hour is there early evening).Of course they can also serve you the same usual food available everywhere if you don't want to taste the Tapas.But can't you give up eating porck chop for a while?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beppeamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolasManager, Owner at Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Wonderful that the tapas are being appreciated. We hope that you will return to Vic Falls and Lola's in the near future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Lola's Tapas and Carnivore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing