We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveler rating
1,461
616
142
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
616
142
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water hole watering hole vulture feeding safari lodge animals coming boma restaurant balcony overlooking watching the animals buffalo bar every hour mosquito netting shuttle bus african experience cape buffalo water buffalo thatched roof shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

The property is strategically sited for a good natural experience. It was a good environment which met and satisfied the purpose of our mission, to relax and also be productive for the purpose we were there for.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 333munyaradzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us - Victoria Falls Safari Lodge is the ideal location for strategic workshops and conferences. Getting to combine leisure and work near one of the Seven Wonders of the World! Just perfect. Thank you for your review.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

This is one of the best places I've stayed in the entire African continent. The best thing about it is that you can usually view wild animals while you eat. The place has generally got a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alklyn_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We greatly appreciate your compliment and are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Had a great business retreat with workmates. Relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. Wildlife views on the restaurant deck provide a great safari experience for animal lovers. This is a place i would recommend for a tourist who wants a quiet getaway and relaxed atmosphere to unwind!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhekithemban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are so glad that you had a lovely retreat with your workmates and left feeling rejuvenated! Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We had a great stay here, its just out of town so you have beautiful views of the bush but close enough that it is easy to use the complimentary shuttle into town for shopping and restaurants. If you can have a waterhole facing room as its really nice to have a view out into the bush. The rooms were great, think the bathrooms have been recently re done. Great staff, cannot do enough to help you and the food was good too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are so happy that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our Zimbabwean hospitality at its best. Thank you for your review!

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We all absolutely love the property. The staff are world class. The views from the bar area are just fabulous and was the boma dinner which is massive fun with the interactive drumming, great guys.
We will highly recommend this property to all concerned and cannot wait to return, just superb.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We absolutely loved hosting you! Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews