We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Falls Backpackers Lodge(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,200)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveler rating
1,411
605
137
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
605
137
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater holewatering holevulture feedingsafari lodgeanimals comingboma restaurantbalcony overlookingwatching the animalsbuffalo barevery hourmosquito nettingshuttle busafrican experiencecape buffalothatched roofshuttle servicestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the V.F. Safari lodge mid April it was our first trip to Africa (apart from Egypt)
The hotel has a fantastic location and we saw lots of wild life especially the feeding of the birds at 1pm. Our sunset cruise was great but we were not too happy with our BOMA experience as it was very very busy and we were put on a table right at the back so we could hear the music but could only see the dancing if we walked to the otherside and left our food to get cold. I think we would have enjoyed it more if not so many people.
All in all we had a great time in Zimbabwe and will certainly recommend this wonderful hotel and friendly staff. Thank you from Perth Australia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Management at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially our daily vulture feeding at 1pm in front of the hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at The Boma, this feedback has been shared with The Boma team who wish to be associated with my apologies.

If you’d like to see more updates and photos of animals visiting the hotel please follow our Facebook page. If you do recommend us to your friends ask them to ‘like’ our page too so they can get lots of information before they visit.

We do hope you chose to visit us again soon.

Claire Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a comfortable hotel well-located within a short distance from Victoria Falls. The rooms are rustic in style with an African ambience. The over-all service is average but the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Management at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Victoria Falls Safari Lodge.

We are please to hear you enjoyed the African ambiance of the hotel and the rustic style of the rooms. Your feedback regarding Makuwa-Kuwa Restaurant is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to the team for review.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Claire Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We flew into Victoria Falls from Johannesburg recently (end of April ) 2012 for 3 night stay. We were very impressed by all aspects of this Hotel from pick-up at the Airport to our drop-off to return to J-burg. Our room was well appointed and everything worked A small fridge was the only thing missing, to our surprise. I think this should be rectified. All staff were attentive friendly and efficient. Food was exceptional, well presented and a total joy to eat. we had one dinner in the Boma and were well impressed with the venue and the African themed entertainment & food which was plentiful & varied for all tastes. The Activities Desk deserved special mention as being helpful, friendly and awesomely efficient . The Chobe tour we booked was excellent and very good value. In all a great place to stay whether to unwind or to experience as much as possible in the shortest time.

Room Tip: The lowe number rooms do not overlook the Waterhole, but the views are non the less superb
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Management at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Victoria Falls Safari Lodge after your recent visit.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and your compliments have been passed on to the team who wish to be associated with my thanks.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your meals. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Claire Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge for 2 nights at the end of April, couldn't have chosen a better place to chill out and check out some of the local sights after 2 weeks working hard in Johannesburg, before returning to the U.S.

My room was fantastic, 2 levels with 1.5 bathrooms, clean, comfortable and quiet with a balcony overlooking the waterhole. I managed to kill a few hours between tours watching Elephants, Impala, Buffalo, other Antelope (I don't know the name of) baboons, guinea fowl and vultures "frolicking" around and getting refreshment from the waterhole.

The staff were very friendly and responsive, except the bar which seems to lack any form of organization. The buffet breakfast had a good spread. They also have a free shuttle which goes to/from the Victoria Falls village on an hourly basis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorontoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Management at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Victoria Falls Safari Lodge on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and managed to relax and unwind after your visit to South Africa.
Your feedback and comments will be passed on to the team and the bar team would like to be associated with my apologies for the service you received. Thank you for your feedback as it allows us to monitor our service levels and standards.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Claire Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our two night at this hotel. The room was very well decorated, with 11/2 baths, living room, balcony, mini bar and king bed. The hotel staff is friendly and service very good. They received us with a cool beverage at the lobby.

Room Tip: The hotel property is large, so the best spot is to get a room close to the lobby and restaurants area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Management at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Victoria Falls Safari Lodge.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the service and the welcome drink you received on arrival.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Claire Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews