We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights this July. The staff were super friendly, the food reasonably priced and tasty, excellent wifi speed. The rooms are clean, the grounds also well kept. It is conveniently located right next to the city centre, making it easier to walk almost anyway, yet within the premises there is a calm country side atmosphere, with lots of trees, occasional animals and an amazing pool.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Destelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Destelia N

We would want to thank you for choosing to stay at Vic Falls Rainbow Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and this will definitely assist the management team moving forward. We trust that next time when you plan on coming to Victoria Falls we will be your preferred service provider due to our cleanliness, friendly staff, fresh food and of course the plush gardens!

Regards
Chris Svovah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great hotel to stay at to see the Victoria Falls.Staff was friendly and helpful. Very near downtown area. Wifi didn't work in the rooms,but it works in the lobby. Decently priced hotel. Restaurant was ok. Good dancers that came every night for the people to experience the Africa culture. Hope you go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Abhay T

Thank you so much for the feedback which can only make us even better! We pride ourselves in friendly staff with so much attention to detail and we hope to receive and host you again at Vic Falls Rainbow Hotel.

Regards
Chris Svovah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Hotel was clean and safe with TV, kettle in the room and a help yourself buffet breakfast
Walking distance to the town center

The best thing about this hotel - apart from the poolside bar - were the singers in the evening, even though most people in the restaurant seemed to ignore them

The spray of the falls can be seen from the rooftop viewing area

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricHalfaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Eric HalfaBee

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We will continue making sure the hotel is spotless and clean all the times so that all our valued guests will continue experiencing the freshness of the hotel! And, yes, most guests prefer our hotel as it is only 0.5km from town and 2km from the falls; a very strategic hotel for guests.

Regards
Chris Svovah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a lovely comfortable and clean place. Excellent facilities and the food is amazing. Recommend the curried crocodile!
Only poor wifi let it down. The hotel is a bit expensive - but worth it.
Convenient for the town and only a km from the entrance to the Falls park etc.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms get est wifi if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin_Campbell_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Mr Campbel

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We will continue giving value for money and trust that you will choose to stay with us when you visit Vic Falls again. We sincerely regret poor wifi connectivity but this is in our plans to have it addressed.

Regards
Chris Svovah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room was rather tatty with inoperable door to balcony, torn curtains, cracked tiles etc. Otherwise clean enough and the beds were fine.
Beware the buffet breakfast as it is well over-priced. Try a cafe in town. Also the bar prices are well up for drinks.
Location is ok but a 10 min walk from main town. Nice gardens/grounds.

Room Tip: Get close to the reception area and overlook the garden/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanremo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your areas of concern and will address accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again in the not-so-distant future.

Regards
Chris Svovah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We spend two nights in the rainbow hotel. We had a double room with extra bed for 200$, breakfast included. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The service at the reception was poor and they were very unfriendly. I expected much better service for this price and we really had problems paying the room because the card mashine didn't work.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rolf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, General Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Refreshing day to you Rolf E

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which helps us to improve on our value proposition to all guests. We note with concern your front of house experience which we are already addressing with the relevant department. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you anytime soon.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was great. The food was wonderful and it was close to many, many things we wanted to see. The pool was clean and refreshing and had a swim-up bar. Recommend it for a medium level stay. It is close to many wonderful sights. LOTS of baboons!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

A refreshing day to you Caro S

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and your time giving us valuable feedback we so much appreciate. We are also glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards



The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls

Address: 278 Parkway Drive | Selous Crescent, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $87 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property of Moorish architecture conveniently located near town and 2km from the Victoria Falls. The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel offers a spectacular view of the rumbling mist, mosi-oa-tunya, meaning "the smoke that thunders". Enjoy a cocktail at the only Swim and Sip bar in town and efficient and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing