We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
82
254
173
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
254
173
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barrooms are finewithin walking distancemin walkswimming poola free shuttle buslast stopbuffet breakfasttour companybeds were comfortablestayed for nightsenjoyed my staymain buildingtownfallsafricahairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 577 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

On our recent trip through Africa we spent a night at this hotel; VERY clean; VERY friendly and VERY accommadating. It was hot, we arrived 'lateish' and the staff were about to close the pool. When we asked them to keep it open they did so without any fuss and removed the pool's safety net. The kids enjoyed the non-alcoholic cocktails sitting at the pool bar ( in the pool ).

The rooms were well sized, clean and very comfortable and the hotels WiFi took was a hit for the kids. We had dinner in the restaurant which was super and the breakfast ( included in the price ) was excellent with lots of fresh fruit.

Our cars were filthy from a week in Botswana and the grounds staff gladly cleaned the cars ( at a nominal extra charge ) and did a really good job as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

A refreshing day to you Thomas ZA

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and taking your time to give us valuable feedback we so much appreciate. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we hope to see you soon.

Regards



The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Rainbow Victoria Falls Hotel in October 2013 and really enjoyed it. The Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the service was great. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable, although the air conditioners (which are old) were not very effective and rather noisy, so could not be left on at night. However this did not spoil our trip as we were out most of the day and kept windows open at night. The food was plentiful and good quality. The Vic Falls Rainbow Hotel is a great location as its close to town (within walking distance). There is also a shuttle bus for convenience, however the frequency could be better, especially when its extremely hot during the summer months in Zimbabwe. Overall the Rainbow Hotel was a pleasant place to stay, with a convenient location and we would recommend anyone thinking about staying there to do so. We got a great hotel rate over the internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarda1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

A refreshing day to you John T

The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel Team would like to thank you for taking your time to write down your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to receive your compliments and have taken note of your comment regarding the aircon.


Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.


Regards



The Victoria Falls Rainbow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cleanness, Hospitality, food, healthy environment, fair price, and great service that influenced our decision to bring global meeting to Rainbow. We stayed there last year in April for family vacation. We experienced much hospitality, love, and care. We felt that if we bring global leaders with whom we work from almost all the continents, they would enjoy this too. We did this year from 1-8 Feb 2014. These leaders were so overwhelmed by the selfless service they received from the hotel workers. The price for our group was fairly discounted. Yet everything at the hotel was up to global standard that brought much joy to our friends around the globe and created a desire to come back with their family to Africa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariku F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

A refreshing day o you Mr.Tariku F


Thank you for taking your time to write down your comment regarding your recent stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel. We are delighted to receive your compliments. We so much look forward to hosting you again on your return to Victoria Falls.


Kind regards



The Victoria Falls Rainbow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Vic Falls Rainbow is in a very good location along Parkway Dr. It is very close to 'town' and has good amenities. There is easy access to the falls and to other attractions. The shuttle bus is a blessing, however greater frequency would help if you missed one. There is a serious shortage of alternative eating venues.

Room Tip: room near the road is noisy with traffic mosquitoes at the pools side are plenty, suggest wear long pants !
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRAMAFEB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

A refreshing day to you BRAMAFeb14

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we have taken note of the issues highlighted. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location which allowed you to access the Falls and other attractions easily. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel.

Hope to see you soon.


Regards



The Victoria Falls Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights just before Christmas. We arrived late but we were met with a warm greeting and they knew who we were before we told them. We were given a welcome drink and shown to our room without delay. The room was spacious and nicely laid out. The whole room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Mosquito nets were provided but we didn't use them as we never saw a mozzy on the entire stay at the hotel. There was a small balcony overlooking a lawn area. Even though we arrived late, the restaurant managed to provide us with a choice of hot meals. The food wasn't great here (the breakfasts are better) but I think they have just opened a new restaurant as there seemed to be an opening ceremony on our last day. The prices are quite reasonable though and the staff very friendly. We were the only people in the restaurant and the "Executive Chef" came out to see how we were.

There is a swimming pool, which really needs some non slip tiles as it was very easy to slide towards the deep section, especially when leaving the poolside bar on the pool side. The pool was kept very clean while we were there.

There is a free shuttle bus that will take you to and from the entrance of the falls although it doesn't run that often. If you are fit you can walk to the falls from the hotel but you will be approached by many souvenir sellers. We enjoyed the walk and saw quite a few wild animals on the way.

Overall the Rainbow Hotel was a pleasant place to stay although at $190 per night it was a little pricey, even allowing for the fact that Vic Falls is a pricey town. The Rainbow is not like the Kingdom, which is much larger and packs people in while charging $60 more per night. Out of the two, I would still choose the Rainbow even though it is not so up market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamPayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

A refreshing day to you WilliamPayer

We are so much delighted to hear that Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel was a pleasant place to stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback we so much appreciate. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.


Regards



The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews