We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elephant Hills Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once again a great experience!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I hosted a conference at the Elephant Hills Resort for the second time. 200 attendees enjoyed this spectacular venue for 4 days. I was there in 2007 for a similar meeting and it was good to see the improvements since then. The hotel was busier, the food was excellent, everything was properly maintained and the air conditioning worked. The hotel staff was extremely co-operative. My guests were complimentary of the hotel. It's convenient to Vic Falls. ( You can see the mist from the hotel.) This is an exceptional venue for couples or conferences. Very helpful stall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnBookworm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    235
    87
    22
    6
See reviews for
114
145
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 6 nights at this charming resort. The best part was by far the service. Everyone went above and beyond to help us at every turn from taking bags to our rooms, helping us find our way around, and just checking on us during our stay. They have an amazing golf course, the grounds are well maintained, great pools, and again the customer service was excellent! The internet as mentioned was not great in our room, but we had good service in the common areas and outside our room. The shuttle service was great taking us into town. We had a large group during this stay (in the hundreds) and they met every need we had. It was neat to watch the animals like warthogs, impala, and monkeys. We saw elephants at the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Let me have a subjective opinion on those who gave bad reviews of this hotel. I really-really don't understand those guys who travel to Africa, pays 100 euro / night and expect the same quality of service / internet etc like in Europe. This is simple not working in Africa. I know that for 100 euro people can already stay in Kempinsky in Europe but guys, if you want to have a Kempinsky level service in the middle of the Black Continent, please open your pocket and pay 400-500 euro/night.

And now my opinion. The hotel is simple good. The receiptionist and the other guys in the restaurant and everywhere in the hotel are very nice people. Helpful and wants you to make yourself at home. I was in the room 549 and yes!!! the bathroom should be updated but all the other equipments was fine, the internet was working well, okay it is not superfast but working. I had no problem how to stay in touch with my family.

The dishes in the buffet is really a bit monoton and repetative. The management should turn more attention on this issue. I stayed five days there and I tried all kind of diner variations. The quality of the foods are okay, nothing special but I could expect more. This is the only reason why I gave 4 points.

When I left the hotel I got a T-shirt from the receiptionist with the Elephant Hills log on it because of the long stay. The hotel is 5 km far away from the city, the shuttle bus and the driver is commuting punctually. Worth to stay there a couple of days and try the other services too.

And finaly, don't leave the door opened especialy you are accomodated to a garden view room. I left it so for 2 minutes and when I returned from the bathroom two apes was in the room. Fortunately they only wanted to steal some sugar :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhiltheGroundhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I recently came back home after 5 weeks touring Africa from Nairobi to Joburg. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst in Vic Falls. The hotel had been booked for us through our tour operator - Nomad Adventure Tours. It is a really beautiful hotel with lovely spacious rooms and a great pool and massive golf course. The staff there were always happy to help and the rooms were always cleaned well. The only two things that were a disadvantage were the distance from Vic Falls itself and the food. You can't walk into the town, as it is in the middle of a national park so animals wander free. There is a free shuttle bus running every hour though - it would have just been nice to be closer to the actual falls. We ate there the last night, and although service was good - they don't offer an actual menu, it's all buffet food and really not that great! However, you could easily find somewhere else to eat in Vic Falls and the food and location should not bother you too much, as it really is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie211088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Business standard hotel, stayed one night. Room was comfortable with a river view - beware of the baboons if you leave the doors if the balcony open. Breakfast selection very good but coffee was awful. To get to town there is a shuttle that runs once per hour (up to 5pm) or take a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daubyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very nice place for a peaceful holiday.Staff is so helpful and housekeeping is great. Food is exceptionally great esp breakfast. Shuttle service was always on time making travel less stressful. Only thing is the bar cocktail menu which needs a but of revamping. Highly recommended and will certainly stay there again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimy1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahlwies, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A nice place to stay at Victoria Falls. Unforatunately the hotel is a little bit remote to downtown, but there is anyway not much to see downtown and the taxi is also affordable. Enjoyed the pool and the nice Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
829 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Property: Elephant Hills Resort
Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing