We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elephant Hills Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
282
319
104
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
319
104
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsconference roomzambezi riverevery hourenjoyed my staymonkeys and baboonshotel is situatedhotel shuttleshuttle servicethe air conditioningfree shuttlesunset cruisehelicopter ridemosquito netnational parktowngrounds
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 738 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending New Years Eve at that hotel. I must say I was happy with what I got. The people there were lovely and the General Manager was most attentive to my family. The New Years Eve Celebration was great and family friendly.
I was with my family (my parents and Uncle, in their mid fifties, my nephew - teenager and myself, a 35 year old woman). I must stay it was a good time. The food was good, the drinks even better. Easy to get to and from the hotel.
The hotel rooms were a bit older and maybe need some updating but I didnt have any problems for the price we paid. You can see the Zambezi River and also fell the spray of the falls which is lovely on a hot hot day (and man, it was HOT when we were there). The Pool was nice, the food was OK. nothing to hate.. it was OK.. hotel food...
Besides the hotel which we didnt spend too much time, make sure you go on the Elephant Rides (right across from the hotel). Enjoy the Falls!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear MzYYZ

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.We are happy to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Interesting stay for a couple and a child of 4yrs in the middle of the festive season.Fine the building is becoming a bit dated but its in a great location with great views of the Zambezi river and the spray from the falls.The service from the staff made up for this and as they were all so eager to please.Great family hotel as there is something for everyone to do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkosilathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Nkosilathi T

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are delighted to know that our staff and service met your satisfaction. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated to us as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family on your return hopefully soon.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Maybe the Elephant hill was a "Resort" hotel, in the 60s or 70s.
Now is a decadent building, with rooms old fashioned, an old bruising dining room and rusty machines called "gym".
It has a good position, surruonded by the nature but it ought to be renewed completely.
Not good value for money (we spent 120 € / day)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simostuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear simostuta

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve our performance. We are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we a family of 4 stayed at Elephant Hills from the 14 to 17 December 2012. We had a wonderful time. The hotel despite needing some refurbishment, was very comfortable and clean. the staff were extremely polite and couteous. The food was very good. There are majestic views from the rooms to the spray of the falls. The grounds are superb with impala running freely and a family of warthogs roaming around. The monkeys are very inquisitive and come right into the rooms if they are given half a chance.The stay was definitely worth it at this hotel. If it ever is upgraded, it has the potential to become a very smart and luxurious place. The pool area is excellent. A wonderful time was had by us all. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the falls spray.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Sandra F

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.We are happy to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here in december 2012 with kids and had a great time. Although the hotel is not glamerous, the rooms were clean and roomy, staff exceedingly friendly and the grounds fantisstic. Great pool and a dining area with sweeping views over the Zambezi. Definately worth staying here. Its a short drive out of the main town, but there are shuttle buses going regularly.

Room Tip: If possible aske for rooms in the range of 220, 320, 420 as these have great views over the grounds. Many a warthog, impala and monkey were spotted from our balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turcinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Turcinov

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our staff and food this serves as a motivation to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests.We are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family on your return hopefully soon.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews