We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay -Victoria Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elephant Hills Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Absolutely lovely,beautiful layout and people as friendly and as helpful as can be. In fact they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable as we were travelling with 2 babies. We spent the New Years there. I would definitely recommend it as a must see or stay at while in Victorial Falls. The food was good too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifi92Bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear fifi92Bermuda

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so delighted to know that our staff met you expectations. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to everyone.

We look forward to hosting you and your family in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 624 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending New Years Eve at that hotel. I must say I was happy with what I got. The people there were lovely and the General Manager was most attentive to my family. The New Years Eve Celebration was great and family friendly.
I was with my family (my parents and Uncle, in their mid fifties, my nephew - teenager and myself, a 35 year old woman). I must stay it was a good time. The food was good, the drinks even better. Easy to get to and from the hotel.
The hotel rooms were a bit older and maybe need some updating but I didnt have any problems for the price we paid. You can see the Zambezi River and also fell the spray of the falls which is lovely on a hot hot day (and man, it was HOT when we were there). The Pool was nice, the food was OK. nothing to hate.. it was OK.. hotel food...
Besides the hotel which we didnt spend too much time, make sure you go on the Elephant Rides (right across from the hotel). Enjoy the Falls!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear MzYYZ

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.We are happy to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Interesting stay for a couple and a child of 4yrs in the middle of the festive season.Fine the building is becoming a bit dated but its in a great location with great views of the Zambezi river and the spray from the falls.The service from the staff made up for this and as they were all so eager to please.Great family hotel as there is something for everyone to do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkosilathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Nkosilathi T

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are delighted to know that our staff and service met your satisfaction. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated to us as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family on your return hopefully soon.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Maybe the Elephant hill was a "Resort" hotel, in the 60s or 70s.
Now is a decadent building, with rooms old fashioned, an old bruising dining room and rusty machines called "gym".
It has a good position, surruonded by the nature but it ought to be renewed completely.
Not good value for money (we spent 120 € / day)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simostuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear simostuta

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve our performance. We are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we a family of 4 stayed at Elephant Hills from the 14 to 17 December 2012. We had a wonderful time. The hotel despite needing some refurbishment, was very comfortable and clean. the staff were extremely polite and couteous. The food was very good. There are majestic views from the rooms to the spray of the falls. The grounds are superb with impala running freely and a family of warthogs roaming around. The monkeys are very inquisitive and come right into the rooms if they are given half a chance.The stay was definitely worth it at this hotel. If it ever is upgraded, it has the potential to become a very smart and luxurious place. The pool area is excellent. A wonderful time was had by us all. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the falls spray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Sandra F

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated as it serves to improve the performance of the staff by motivating them to do even better.We are happy to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here in december 2012 with kids and had a great time. Although the hotel is not glamerous, the rooms were clean and roomy, staff exceedingly friendly and the grounds fantisstic. Great pool and a dining area with sweeping views over the Zambezi. Definately worth staying here. Its a short drive out of the main town, but there are shuttle buses going regularly.

Room Tip: If possible aske for rooms in the range of 220, 320, 420 as these have great views over the grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turcinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Turcinov

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our staff and food this serves as a motivation to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests.We are pleased to let you know that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family on your return hopefully soon.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My first trip to Vic Falls was on a shoestring budget, so I was really excited to stay in one of the big hotels the second time around. The entrance and lobby looked modern and impressive but the room was dated and the airconditioning and fridge didn't work properly. Breakfast was an average buffet. The free wi-fi in communcal areas was a pleasant surprise. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Not a bad experience, but not great either.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear karinsteen

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to know that our staff mt your expectations. However we receive with regret your comment regarding the outdated rooms. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we are working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,415 reviews
1.3 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $162 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing