We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elephant Hills Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2008

During February we visited Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe and stayed two days at the Elephant Hills Hotel. Well what an experience. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly, the food was absolutely amazing and reasonably priced as well. Breakfast was included with our room and in all my travels I have not experienced a buffet that would come anywhere near to the one at Elephant Hills Hotel - the variety and freshness was commendable. Elephant Hills is a little way out but the shuttle service that is run from the hotel is excellent and we actually enjoyed the fact that we were just out of town. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned every day. The pool area and the grounds in general are well maintained and of course the wildlife we saw during our stay, just around the hotel was awesome. We would have no hesitation in recommending this superb hotel to anyone who is visiting Victoria Falls. My 20 year old daughter and her Zimbabwean partner were also very impressed particularly as they are living in Zimbabwe and experiencing the ups and down of the economy of the country.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Justover50

Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your positive feedback regarding our staff and food this serves as a motivation to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2007

My husband and I have just returned from a trip to Vic Falls and stayed at the Elephant Hills Hotel.What an absolutely amazing experience. The friendliness and willingness of all the staff was exceptional and can't be faulted.The service right from the porter to the waiter to the people that clean the rooms was without fault. Everybody always greeted us with a smile and was always ready to serve and help. We can recommend this to anybody considering a stay at The Elephant Hills Hotel. Never have I enjoyed a holiday more than this one. The Zimbabwean people are truly amazing, smart, intelligent and have a wonderful sense of humour and a capability of making you feel so at home and welcome. Everything about this holiday was exceptional and I will strongly recommend visiting the falls and staying at this hotel.You can't go wrong and you will enjoy!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rlmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear rlmeyer

Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for recommending our hotel and for your positive feedback regarding our staff this serves as a motivation to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2006

If you think about the process you go through to get reading glasses you will understand my annoyance with the theft of my one and only pair from the dressing table in our room. When I reported it there was no sympathy or apology. While on the balance of everything the hotel was reasonably good. The above complaint and the fact that there were bare 220 volt wires protruding from a missing wall lamp in the bathroom spoilt it. The wires were in an extremely dangerous place and dispite my complaints to the duty manager on two seperate days, the problem was never attended to. I can knock off that I've seen the Victorai Falls which is an awesome sight but I would not venture back to the same hotel.

4  Thank Grantmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Grant

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you find the hotel reasonably good. However we receive with regret your complaint regarding your missing glasses and naked wires. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.l can however assure you that corrective measures have been taken with the aim to reduce such events recurring.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2005

As a first trip to Zim and Sub-Saharan Africa, this property far exceeded my expectations. Was greeted with a smile and continued to receive some of the best hospitality I've seen throughout my world travels. I highly recommend staying here - bungee, visit the falls, soak up the culture, and don't forget to play the back nine of the golf course. You will not be disappointed. (bring many small bills - $5USD and $1USD)

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amrozowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Eric Amrozowicz


Thank you for the review of your stay with us and for recommending our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback that you have shared and are glad that our facilities met your satisfaction.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, England
116
Reviewed May 25, 2005

My husband and I visited Elephant Hills Hotel, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe during mid-week in April 2005, which meant that the hotel was not at its busist. On arrival we were instantly made to feel welcome with the friendly and helpful staff, who were always smiling and polite.
The hotel itself was beautiful (especially the indoor waterfall) as were the views from the balconies, every where was also clean and tidy.
We used room service only once, not because of poor service (we were impressed with the speed and service and quality of the food) but because the dining room and bar area were impressive. The menu was simple with possibly too few choices for a very long stay but fine for a short stay like ours.
The hotel is a drive from the falls so taxis are needed, however we could see the "smoke" from our balcony. Also on site just outside the lobby there is an office where trip operators are situated. From there everything from safaris and cruises to rafting and helicoptor rides can be booked. Be warned however that only Zimbabwean citizens (with a valid passport or ID card) can pay with local currency. Any foreign nation must pay for trips with either UK sterling, US dollar, SA rand or Euro, or of course by credit card. All trip operators operate with the same policy not just the ones located around the hotel.
Every part of our trip was lovely and we plan to visit Elephant Hills Hotel, Vic falls, Zimbabwe again in a couple of years.
Highly recommended.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Sam

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback that you have shared and are glad that our facilities met your satisfaction.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上層階のほうが良いように思えた
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank アキコキキ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,937 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,458 reviews
1.3 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $157 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing