We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elephant Hills Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$467
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$231
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$200
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
$1,017
$987
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$389
$360
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
271
309
104
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
309
104
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtszambezi riverevery hourmonkeys and baboonshotel is situatedenjoyed my stayshuttle servicethe air conditioningfree shuttlesunset cruisehelicopter ridemosquito netnational parkconferencegroundstownbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 716 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed for three days. Very comfortable with many rooms - very few occupied. Great pity. All closed down after 9pm - no bar open to promote socialising. Staff very helpful and friendly. Resident trips rep Greter particularly helpful. Cheaper to arrange here than in remote agency in Cape Town. Most enjoyayable stay. Should have stayed another couple of days and enjoyed the fine attached golf course.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuzey-Kibris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Kuzey-Kibris

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and well appreciated.It will serve to improve the performance of our staff by motivating them to do even better.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you on your return hopefully soon.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

You can tell this was once quite a grand hotel but the economy even stretched into zimbabwe. Many areas and services were not available. Having said that, I did not go to zimbabwe for the hotel. I went to see the country and you can do that without even leaving the grounds. There are little vervet monkeys, warthogs and springbok (I think that is what it is) and the occasional elephant running all over the grounds. The room was clean and neat and we had a view of the spray from the falls. I slept very well as it was quiet. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk staff was a little distant but I have no specific complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snugs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear snugs41

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay. However we receive with regret your comment regarding our staff being distant from you. We can assure you that we have considered training all of our staff.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I'm a born/bred Zimbo living in the UK. Suffice to say the UK hotels have nothing on you! Ndinodzoka ndodzokazve - that means I'll come back over and over - because I believe this is a fantastic hotel. I've stayed at hotels in London/Birmingham/Belfast/Dublin/Amsterdam/Glasgow etc and I find it surprising for Europeans to give the Elephant Hills a low rating....in Europe it would be a zilion star hotel! Convenient, decent food, fantastic "ethnic" based accommodation. Cdnt fault you guys murikubata basa! (Translates you guys are doing a good job!)

Dr TN Ramhewa

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tendainr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear tendainr

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to receive such inspiring comments and observations about us. This feedback will serve to push the team to continue delivering good service to our valuable guests.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed for one week in level six, where the room arrangement was very good. The making of the room was quite acceptable to me although there were little scarcity on consumables. The staff was very nice and helpful. The view from the restaurant was excellent towards zambesi river. the little animals in the golf course attracted my eyes and mind. Escellant place for relaxation. Wi-Fi environment needs to be upgraded as it cannot be used from the room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihalwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear nihalwicks

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to announce that we now have tea making facility in the room with complimentary tea leaves,coffee,sugar and milk.We are also working hard to refurbish the rooms and facilities among other improvement projects and look forward to refreshing and updating the resort until all set standards and goals have been achieved.

We look forward to hosting you.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

After reading a few dodgy reviews of Elephant Hills, we were very wary indeed - especially after reading about poor staff. Absolute rubbish. The hotel was great and the staff were fantastic - helpful, knowledgeable, attentive and polite. Would recommend it, especially for the price. Dont get me wrong - the Vic Falls Hotel and also the Safari Lodge were better places to eat and grab a G&T, but at a price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawk345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKO M, Manager at Elephant Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Hawk345

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are happy to receive such inspiring comments and observations about our staff and hotel. Thank you again for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards

NKO M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews