We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of The Villa Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Villa Victoria
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you're going to Vic Falls for the scenery, then this basic B&B is good value for the money. Nice room, fine breakfast, we stayed for two nights, nothing to complain about. Walking distance to the falls. Took a swim in the pool before going to the airport.
Neighbouring an agency where you can arrange your transfers, e g to the airport, to Victoria Falls Hotel for high tea, to the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge for a drink in the Buffalo Bar, viewing the sunset over the waterhole in front of the lodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taras_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

When you go to Victoria Falls, there are so many things you can do and most of them are very expensive so it would be a very smart choice to stay at a reasonable place and save your money for activities. You wouldn't spend much time at hotel anyway.
Since we were the only ones to stay at Villa Victoria, Maria offered us free laundry. Also when we went to her restaurant Lolas, she took good care of us.
The room had a seperate shower and bath tub so we could truly relax after a long journey. They will reserve most of the activities for you so you don't need to go to other places to book.
We walked around Victoria Falls and it was very safe except elephants. Everyone kept saying we needed to watch out for elephants since they could be very dangerous when we get too close to them. When we walked the town at night, it was a little scary, but the guard was waiting for us at Villa Victoria and made sure we got back safely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The 3 of us stayed a week at Villa Victoria lodge where Maria and her friendly
staff really made sure we were happy and comfortable everyday.its a very clean and peaceful lodge with a beautiful pool, scenery and space. All our requests were quickly attended to and the prices were very very good. We also enjoyed some Italian dinner and free desert at Maria's resturant...its amazing!! You don't cry but you feel at home at Villa Victoria Lodge.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Villa Victoria Guest house is clean and quiet, at affordable prices and a nice atmosphere.
Try a BBQ in the garden, great experience!!!
The pool & gardens is very clean and they have toys for children, games for all people and funny activities around.
The full English breakfast is really FULL!! you Can't get any luch with this one and for Dinner I will recomend you Lola's Tapas & Bar a Spanish cuisine in Vic Falls a true fusion between universal cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 is the best!! the #1 is 4 beds and fantastic for a Familly and friends. All suites are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matanhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

the hotels are very expensive in Victoria Falls!!! ,you can sleep with few money in this guesthouse
with quiet and serenity. Is not far from the center, 20 minutes walk!!!
my wife and i stayed 2 nights.we were not sure of the choice? but at the end everything was OK!
Fortunately was not full !! Kitchen and TV room are shared !!
Mrs Beans are very polite and professional, with her you can organize some tours pick-up
and drop-off at the airport. if you are not fussy go ahead!!! we paid for 2 nights euro 100,00
Leonardi Enrico & Hidasi Marta
Livorno (Toscana)
Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMleomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed alone at the villa victoria for 5 days and had a really great relaxed time with Beans and Andries. What a superb couple !! They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is just easy and trouble free. Beans helps with setting up any activity that is on offer in the area from day trips to Chobe to early morning bird watching cruises on the beautiful Zambezi river. Nothing is too much of a hassle for them -a truly wonderful couple !! The rooms are in a large homestead and have single and double bed options with en suite bath/shower facilities. A simple but neat kitchen is equiped for self cattering needs of all the guests but with the small town of Victoria Falls only a 10min walk from the lodge, most light meals can be purchased there and then brought back to eat in the comfort of the lodge. Taxi rides also can be easily arranged for around $5. Laundry is also available together with WiFi facilities and satellite TV. Everything is just wonderful and sitting in the quiet gardens or lounging next to the pool is very relaxing.
Value for money... well this lodge cant be beaten !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, Sudan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in a group of 13, and we enjoyed the fact that we can feel at home. Place is beautiful, clean, well managed, in a brilliant place in Vic-Falls - 10 minutes from the centre, therefore quiet enough but still close enough to just walk wherever you need to go to.
Beans and Andries also organized a lot of activities, such as safari in Chobe, Zambezi Rafting, Elephant Rides and more!

This is our destination for Victoria Falls and we are strongly recommending it!

Room Tip: There is only 1 not self-contained room, but all rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi_in_Sudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Victoria

Property: The Villa Victoria
Address: 165 Courtney Selous Crescent, Victoria Falls 0000, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a six bedroomed house, all rooms en suite and a communual lounge, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. A three roomed cottage with a shared bathroom. Lush gardens with a swimming pool, barbecue area and a small thatched entertainment area with secure parking. Breakfast is served on request. We also offer satellite television and internet facilities. A laundry service is available.We can arrange all activities in and around Victoria Falls, this can be done in advance or upon arrival. Airport transfers can also be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing