We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elephant Camp
Nearby Hotels
$829
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$375
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$170
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$201
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
887
81
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
81
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolelephant interactioncheetah ambassadormain tentoutdoor showermorning walkwild horizonsluxurious tentsopportunity to meetbush walkprivate decklocal villagezambezi gorgean amazing experienceonce in a lifetimesitting areaour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 989 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The food is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful ! Location is great as it is about 10 minutes from hustle and bustle of Victoria Falls town. The tents are air-conditioned, spacious, with outdoor and indoor showers, your own private plunge pool. Wonderful view of the spray of the Victoria Falls in the distance from our tent, not to mention the sunset which rounded off this perfect setting. Very relaxing and peaceful. Instead of a telephone you have a walk i-talki should you wish to make contact from your room with the staff in the main area. We met Sylvester, the cheetah, which was great experience as well. Great for couples. Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaDup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Elepant Camp was by far a major highlight of our trip. The rooms are gorgeous and the housekeeping very accommodating with great service. The Elepant Camp team are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The good was great and drinks were plentiful. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Appleberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was my first trip to Zimbabwe...and the staff/camp was wonderful! Everyone went out of their way to make the experience memorable! And walking with Sylvester was a rare experience!!! While the country is impoverished, the Camp isn't!

Room Tip: All the rooms face onto the flatlands and are separated from other guests so there is complete privacy and quietness.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Elephant Camp in Victoria falls is the only tented alternative to typical Hotel styl accommodation in Vic Falls. The staff, service food are fantastic. tented suites spacious, stylish but not over the top & wonderful views from the private deck to watch the sunrise. main areas for dining, drinks etc felt like you were in someone's home - warm relaxed and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Victoria Falls was the last leg of our 2 week honeymoon and we were very glad to have chosen the Elephant Camp for our last stay. After staying in wonderful camps and lodges all trip long, we were still blown away by the spaciousness and luxury of the Elephant Camp rooms - including the massive patio and little plunge pool that was perfect for a quick dip in the hot afternoon sun. The transportation provided by the camp makes a world of difference in ease of getting around town and all the drivers were exceptionally friendly. Our only complaint was one night we had dinner reservations with another couple we had met and we were said to meet our driver in the lobby at 6:45, which we did, but no one was around to take us until 5 minutes past our reservation. All in all, staff was extremely polite and professional, location is superb and rooms were above and beyond. We would definitely recommend Elephant Camp to anyone going to Vic Falls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ARA133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews