We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in vic falls”

The Palm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and experience a culinary journey at the top rated Palm Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at The Ilala Lodge, The Palm Restaurant offers a magnificent breakfast buffet, tasty lunches and al-fresco evening dining. With an unmatched menu, comprehensive wine list, the roar of the falls in the background and a star-lit setting, it’s an adventure for the appetite that is not to be missed.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in vic falls”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I had the gemsbock tartare and the beef fillet there. It was really nice prepared and very tasty. Unfortunately the beef was not medium rare, but almost well done.
The service was great and the atmosphere is pleasant. The main courses are between 15 and 25 $, good price.

Helpful?
Thank Rolf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    148
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, nice food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Ilala Lodge, where Palm restaurant is housed, is at the upper end of Vic Falls hotels. The restaurant is a quiet, elegant establishment with good food at higher than average prices. But, it is good value for money and the service matches it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BojanNenadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Prices were reasonable with a good variety of choices. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here over our three days. Sitting outside under the verandah or umbrella is so relaxing. The mist rising from the falls and overlooking the national park makes for a very relaxed setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 255093Diane_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, South Africa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“waiter had a attention deficiency syndrome”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Four of us when last night and waited for the waiter, I only now realise that he was using his title literally. We had a table outside and when in because it was cold not that it made much difference as all the doors were open so most people wore fleeces.
Had a good bottle of Beyerskoolf Pinotage for 30 usd about 8 times the price elsewhere in Africa.
Food was average but the service was really non existent.

Really good young piano player who saved the night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Returned for the second night.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Normally we try new restaurants every day while we are traveling, but the Palm was so good, with such interesting items on the menu, that we ate there both nights of our stay in Victoria Falls. Some of the items were more traditional, whereas others were more adventurous. Everything was presented elegantly.

The service was very professional and attentive, but not overly so. The atmosphere is upscale, but guests weren't dressed up. The restaurant was empty at 6:45 pm but by 8 pm it was full.

Compared to US prices, we thought it was good value. We definitely recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm Restaurant also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing