We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palms Restaurant”

The Palm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and experience a culinary journey at the top rated Palm Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at The Ilala Lodge, The Palm Restaurant offers a magnificent breakfast buffet, tasty lunches and al-fresco evening dining. With an unmatched menu, comprehensive wine list, the roar of the falls in the background and a star-lit setting, it’s an adventure for the appetite that is not to be missed.
Navarre, fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palms Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The atmosphere is excellant. The food, although we were told to dine here, was mediocre at best. The service was good. The view is real good as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    143
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
223 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Gourmet Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I felt that the food, service, as well as the menu at the Palm Restaurant were all outstanding. I enjoyed eating ostrich and crocodile both of which were imaginatively prepared..I also enjoyed chatting with both the managers of the Hotel and Restaurant. I think it deserves to be considered the best place to dine in Victoria Falls.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank africanman_840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Palm Restaurant. The Crocodile is a popular dish at our restaurant and farmed very near to Ilala Lodge! We hope you can dine with us again when you return to Victoria Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wounderful meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate at The Palm restaurant. What a nice experience. Had Crocodile and Kudo. One of the best rest.We will go back. Service qas a little slow but very nice as all ways in Africa.Hotel is in down town, very close to the falls.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andres m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Your review of The Palm Restaurant is much appreciated. On behalf of the management and staff here, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food in a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Food is excellent here for a reasonable price, and the surroundings (table settings, view etc. from the patio is good.

Service was impeccable. Ostrich and lamb were nice, and the wine by the glass was quite drinkable.

This is probably the best place to eat in Vic Falls - it was certainly the best place we ate at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldboltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. We at The Palm Restaurant greatly appreciate the lovely comments you have posted and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Romantic Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was my favourite place to eat in Victoria Falls by far! The wait staff were wonderful, very attentive but not overbearing. The pricepoints on all dishes were great ( main dishes appx $20.00-25.00) and the food was done perfectly. I recommend the Kudu steak! They have a wonderful wine list as well. Beautiful environment inside and a gentleman playing the piano- I really enjoyed eating here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palm Restaurant. I am very pleased your experience was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm Restaurant also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing