We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Rooms”
Review of Pamusha Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pamusha Lodge
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed in 4 different rooms and the last was off premise. All the rooms had horrible lighting, with few shower curtains and poor showers. A/C was good in some rooms poor in others. If someone offers more money for your room you are bumped out. Eating area and pool on site. Staff is friendly and will shuttle you throughout Vic. Falls at a reasonable price

Room Tip: Its dicey as to a room reservation. Might work for a back packing single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank osborncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamushaVicFalls, Manager at Pamusha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

My sincere apologies for the experience you had. We have since renovated our rooms and the Lodge as a whole. Maybe by the time you stayed with us we were undergoing some renovations. Am sure the other travelers who have stayed with us can testify that Pamusha Lodge is renovated and ready to offer any traveler a clean, slandered room with adequate lighting and the recommended amenities. You can check our pictures from our website http://www.pamushalodgevicfalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

The hotel is located a couple of kilometres from the Falls. There is a free pick up upon arrival at the border. They will also drive into town & pick you up at any time for USD1 one way. The rooms are clean & spacious with a huge bathroom. There are comfy chairs & couches on the verandah. The staff are very attentive & the restaurant & bar are very pleasant. The food is good & we were able to order a local meal by giving 3 hours notice. The pool & gardens are lovely with nice spots to sit. The WIFI costs 1USD per half hour on a honesty basis. It is also very easy to get the staff to organise your chosen activities.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Pamusha means "home" in Shona and the Pamusha Lodge lives up to its eponymous name. As a solo traveler, I stay at small places where the chances of making friends are greater. Pamush didn't disappoint. The other guests were as warm and welcoming as the staff. The service was outstanding, the kind one would expect at a more luxurious accommodation. My spotless room had mosquito nets, which eased my mind greatly, since the evening air was heavy with mosquitoes. The Lodge also offers shuttle service, which is most welcome at a tourist spot where taxi drivers price gouge. A full English breakfast is included in the room price. No need for a fitness center at Vic Falls, where the traveller gets his daily workout walking the spectacular Falls.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubbieRivka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Just a few miles out of town in the low density area of Vic Falls. The staff will bring you to town and pick you up for just a dollar.

Rooms are nice and clear, the staff is good. The food was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

its nice place with a well shaded garden and the staff is so helpful.
the service was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthAfricaSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank agiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
639 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamusha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamusha Lodge

Address: 583 Manyika Road | P.O. Box 82, Victoria Falls +263, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamusha Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation facility is about 20 minutes walk from the city. It is also 20km from the airport. We also offer accommodation for groups, independent travelers, backpackers and private clients. All rooms are ensuite with aircones, dstv and a beautiful garden with a stunning pool. We provide airport transfers. The lodge offers dinners and lunches. Accommodation rates includes breakfast. In house we provide sunset cruises, fishing and shuttle service around Victoria Falls. We have an activities desk to organize activities such as sunset cruises, rafting, helicopter flight over the falls, bungi jumping, elephant riding, walk with the king of the jungle and game drives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pamusha Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing