We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but nothing spectacular”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drifters' Victoria Falls Inn
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have done a tour with drifters in South Africa in december 2012. We have stayed in multiple drifters lodges, witch were all unique, special and great. After our trip we took an extension to the Victoria Falls, were we also stayed in the drifters lodge, this was one of the least good drifters lodges we stayed at. The room was ok, nothing fancy but could use a little upkeep for the price we paid. The cook was verry nice and made a good breakfast. Town was a 15min walk.
The tours of Drifters are wel organised and are full of adventure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gunter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Drifters' Victoria Falls Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had 3 nights here. Beds comfy, rooms clean, breaky good. Able to organise tours easily. No wifi. Can walk to town, taxi is an easy trip. Due to elephants in town, (we didn't see any) u can't walk after dark. Good place to stay for a comfy, homely stay. ( no other meals avail other than breaky). Laundry service good, nice quiet, leafy stop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank black2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped here during our Cape Town - Vic Falls - Johannesburg tour with Drifters and after camping it is always nice to sleep in a comfy bed. The mosquitonets were a definite plus because we needed them during our stay. We had a twin room with sharing bathroom and i was quite happy with that.
Food was average, honestly i enjoyed the food during our camping more than i did there...
There was a pool but you couldn't go in it, it was to dirty and so not inviting to jump in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetty1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on our Driftest Southern Circle tour. Room was nice and clean with mosquito net and a lockable box ( you need your own lock, but anyway). Nice bathroom with hot shower.
Walk to the city took 10 minutes. Manager was friendly and breakfast great. One night we had a braai (barbecue) by the pool with dancers.

Room Tip: We had our own bathroom, but some of the rooms had to use a shared bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makustaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed before and after our safari trip in Vic Falls. The place grows on you. Our room (No 5) was clean with good mosquito net. We also got a bath - I think its the only one with a bath. The chef cooks a good breakfast (bacon and eggs). The manager Bev is very helpful and gave us a lift. It's about a 15 minute walk into town with probably a further 10 minutes from there to the falls - you'll need a taxi back in the dark. We also stayed a night at the Savannah Lodge whilst in Vic Falls, which was cheaper but given the choice Drifters is the better option. Accommodation is not cheap in Vic Falls but Drifters is a good option.

The street boys are a bit of a pain at first but after first day tend to leave you alone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnsterbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We were on a Drifters camping safari from Joburg up through Botswana (brilliant fun by the way!) that ended up at their Inn in Vic Falls. As Brits we were a bit unsure how Zimbabwe would welcome us. Nae worries, they were great. The place is safe enough (a few more street hassles than over the Falls on the Zambian side, but nothing to write home about). We liked the style of the Inn (and also their friendliness: two days on the trot my wife and I got a free lift into town from their people, in their own cars!). Go and have a beer on the terrace of the Victoria Falls Hotel to see what the Empire was all about...fantastic place! All in all we loved Vic Falls and Drifters are a great team.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters' Victoria Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters' Victoria Falls Inn

Address: Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Drifters' Victoria Falls Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Drifters` Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing