We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$375
$282
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$171
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$201
$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$107
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
93
81
34
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
81
34
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish spaself catering kitchenbed dormorder mealswe arrived late at nighthand carvedbearded dragonminute walk from towndiscounted ratekitchen facilitiesfire pittaxi rideextremely helpful staffthought of everythingsafe walkbeautiful oasisenjoy your stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Being a little out of town is a big advantage as it is quieter. The rooms were lovely and very clean. There are very few budget places in the whole of Zimbabwe so this one really flies the flag for backpacker hostels. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaC748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in a room with the en suite bath, which was very nice!

The tours were booked through Backpackers, which was great. The location is off the beaten path, but still close to visits to Victoria Falls and surrounding area. The only watch-out is with the taxi drivers, as they try to raise their prices for all tourists.

Backpackers provided a very nice relaxing environment with pool, outside sitting area and meals if required. The staff was exceptional - very friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent a weekend at Vic Falls Backpackers, my husband, two young kids (4 & 6), and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Tracey our host was friendly, helpful and nothing was ever an issue. The room was comfy and warm. Bunk beds for the kids was a treat!! The general kitchen area had everything we needed and was clean. The kids had a blast in the pool and garden!! Saturday night Tracey organised a braii which was superb. A great meal round a bonfire, who could ask for more. Would recommend Vic Falls Backpackers to any travellers, - single, couples or families! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSmith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at backpackers in dorm room over new years period. They had clearly put extra beds in dorms to male extra cash very little room to move in dorm with additional beds. Was fairly clean facility. Husband and wife team running the back packers wife very very helpful husband extremely rude and obnoxious was told I should have travelled Asia instead of africa. Certainly wouldn't b in a Hury to stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Allira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed for four days and totally enjoyed our stay.
The peaceful setting, the gardens are beautiful and the hammock a great place to relax.
Tracey was a gracious and helpful host and booked our excursions, we especially enjoyed the sunset cruise on the Zambezi,we saw hippos and elephants.
It is a short walk to town but not too onerous.
The only negative would be the mattress' are soft foam but the room was clean and the kitchen well equipped.
Thanks Vic Falls for a memorable experience
Regards Meredith and Rui

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MeredithHawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews