We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$200
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$184
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,017
$987
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$453
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
$231
$197
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$389
$363
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
99
82
34
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
82
34
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish spaself catering kitchenbed dormorder mealswe arrived late at nighthand carvedbearded dragonminute walk from towndiscounted ratekitchen facilitiesfire pittaxi rideextremely helpful staffthought of everythingsafe walkbeautiful oasisenjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 238 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed for four days and totally enjoyed our stay.
The peaceful setting, the gardens are beautiful and the hammock a great place to relax.
Tracey was a gracious and helpful host and booked our excursions, we especially enjoyed the sunset cruise on the Zambezi,we saw hippos and elephants.
It is a short walk to town but not too onerous.
The only negative would be the mattress' are soft foam but the room was clean and the kitchen well equipped.
Thanks Vic Falls for a memorable experience
Regards Meredith and Rui

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MeredithHawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were 3 friends staying at VFB, and we had a good stay. We got our own little cabin with an extra bed. The Backpacker area is so idyllic, and chilling by the pool was very nice. The rooms had good mosquito nets, but the beddings were not at a good standards. The bathroom didn't have much privacy, so if you struggle with an "african-tummy" you should use the public bathrooms.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but I recommend going somewhere else to eat, or bring your own food which you can prepare in their spaceful kitchen.
The location of the Backpackers is a bit outside of the centre of Victoria Falls, so you either have to be prepared for a half long walk, or take a taxi to get into town/to the falls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here when I was over landing for a few days. /to be honest there are not many backpacker options in Vic Falls Zimbabwe. They are very friendly and nice but the rooms are like mud huts. The price is okay for what you are getting and the location is not too close to the restaurants and shops so you do have to take a cab there. There laundry services are dependent on the weather. The breakfast is not that great for the price i think $5 for breakfast. The rooms are not too clean there are cockroaches/Bugs/ Mosquitos in the room and on the beds. The toilets do not have a door and it is within the room- not a big fan of this! I will not be coming back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulsum k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's nice and comfy place to stay in Victoria Falls. The owners and other staff were friendly and helpful. We had small twin rooms without bathroom, which we found comfy enough for our needs. The room was clean. In common area there was a small pool, open living room, kitchen, bar and bathrooms/toilets. WiFi access wasn't free (3 $/day) but it was fast. In the morning we've ordered simple breakfast from menu (pancakes& coffee) which was very good. The location is not in the center of VF but within walking distance (15 min) or 5 min by taxi (3 $).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hearty welcome of Victoria Falls Backpackers was refreshing after the long drive from South Africa. The beds and other facilities were spotless - what more could one expect.

Thank You for taking us and helping us to feel at home, with all the advice, directions and arrangements, I'll return there anyday.

Eagles - South Africa

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews