We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guinea Fowls Rest B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guinea Fowls Rest B&B
Ranked #5 of 49 Harare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great stay during our business trip to Harare. Very friendly hosts who made our stay very memorable. Great food in healthy portions! Will most definitely stay here in the future....you can't beat it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms face garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conraym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
14
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Fantastic stay! Good value home in Harare, close to University and central hospitals. This is a very safe place to stay. All the other necessities like wifi and en suites included. Leafy garden and swimming pool with honesty bar to relax after a tough day. The breakfasts are fantastic: fresh fruits followed by a full fry-up to order, on the veranda, accompanied by birdsong. Save a night to have dinner here instead of eating out. Hosts Dave and Annette are very helpful and will even save you money by dropping you at the airport for a small fee!

Room Tip: Veranda room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karlheinz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at Guinea Fowls Rest for 2 nights in December 2013. I highly recommend it. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, the garden is lovely and the free wifi is excellent. The best thing though is Annette, who was so welcoming and so helpful. She advised us how to get around town, and how to continue on with our journey, and where to stay in Beitbridge; and she drew us some great maps and even drove with us out to the highway when we were leaving. Thank you Annette, I hope we will be back in Harare one day to stay at your place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatashaL784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Warm welcome, splendid service and great hospitality. Impeccable cleanliness and well secured. If you want a place to relax, have good fun and good food..this is the place to stay. Quiet enough to do work and have some down time...yet if you want to chat and learn about Zim it's also possible....and you could also celebrate your birthday in a special way, like I did. Thanks Dave and Annette!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I recently had the pleasure of staying for two nights at the Guinea Fowls Rest. From the clean, neat rooms to the delicious suppers and breakfasts, friendly, welcoming hosts, beautiful garden and relaxing, inviting atmosphere there was really nothing of our experience that we could fault. This establishment is your home away from home and we will definitely be securing our accommodation at this delightful B&B again when we are next in Harare.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a lovely stay after flying here from Namibia. Transfer went well. Lovely gardens and room very spacious and wonderful. Far from center of town, but that seems to be the way it is in Harare. Nice selection of teas and beverages was a plus.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and thus no preference of one vs another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

guinea fowls rest is a home away from home. annette and Dave are so hospitable, i really felt comfy there
the food is yummy and accommodating and the rooms and ablution facilities are clean and spatious.
the outside area is so relaxing. the garden makes it so!
there is free wifi which is a bonus!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harare hotels
4.2 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#4 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.8 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 49 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#4 of 49 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daisy's Guest House
Daisy's Guest House
#22 of 49 in Harare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guinea Fowls Rest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guinea Fowls Rest B&B

Property: Guinea Fowls Rest B&B
Address: College Road | Alexandra Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, homely, secure & relaxing overnight accommodation in up-market suburb of Harare. Ideal for visitors to Harare, whether on holiday or for business. Close to city centre, hospitals and shopping centres and restaurants. A lovely spacious veranda with an honesty bar & pool table for entertainment; a sparkling swimming pool for those beautiful warm, sunny days! A laundry service is also available if required. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing