We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Zimbabwe”
Review of Willow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willow Lodge
Ranked #5 of 58 Harare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great Place to stay in Harare. It had a very friendly atmosphere and seemed like a secure place with cctv and a security guard. It was also close to local amenities with Borrowdale Village just a short drive away. The internet speed was very good for this part of the world and I found this very useful as I was in Harare for business. There was a nice big garden and near the pool there was an outdoor gazebo area where they served lunch. There was not a wide selection on the menu but I would not expect this from a small hotel like this. The landlady was very helpful though and did ask what type of meals I liked and if there were any special requirements. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms faced the same direction I think (towards the pool). Also there are only 6 or 7 rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranCaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatyana198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harare hotels
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#4 of 14 in Harare
495 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
431 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 14 in Harare
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amanzi Lodge
Amanzi Lodge
#1 of 64 in Harare
154 reviews
0 mi away
Ballantynes Lodge
Ballantynes Lodge
#6 of 58 in Harare
90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jacana Gardens Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Lodge

Address: 3 Willowmead Lane | Colne Valley, Harare, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range: $121 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Willow Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Lodge is an up-market guest house in the northern suburbs of Harare. We offer Bed and breakfast accommodation and first class hospitality. Thirteen en-suite rooms all lead out to the beautiful garden and surrounds where one can enjoy the weather and bird life. Fully equipped rooms with DSTV on 42" Flat-screen TVs and free high speed internet for Netflix options. Our top notch chefs prepare dinner at your leisure so no need to leave the Lodge. Come and enjoy Willow where we cater for both business and holiday makers. We welcome your custom. See our promo video on You Tube after the completion of the New Wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Willow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing