We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, nice people, ok food”

Piccobello Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 158 Restaurants in Harare
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: They serve Pizza, amazing Pastas, salads, seafood, etc. too
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, nice people, ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Picobella is a nice sort of retreat in Harare, a lovely space with gorgeous pictures of women from various African cultures on the walls. Open and pleasant. The service is also very pleasant and food doesn't take too long to come out. Sadly the food is only ok. Fish and chips, a standard for a former British colony, are good. Pizza was only ok.
Beware ordering things not on the menu, they'll pretty much just charge what they want. Bar drink prices varied between visits. Both time we went on our trip, we had to get our tab corrected. They were pleasant enough about it, but still, it's nice not to have surprises.
Overall, a pleasant place to hang out for an evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roach Haven!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A large roach jumped out at me from the menu... we left without even ordering anything... first impressions were disappointing! Haven't been back since...

Helpful?
Thank Dzashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Kariba, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personalized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The food is delicious, with a twist of their own added to make it different and delicious at the same time... calamari is excellent and the pastas are also amazing. The host & hostess are brother and sister, they make a great team!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GacheGacheLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“eh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went to Picobello for lunch a few weeks ago for the first time. They advertise a lunch special so I thought I'd try it out. The pizza was so so pizza, nothing special, and I came in with pretty low expectations..I mean this is Harare. My colleague said the soup tasted like tasted like dish water. The pasta was good enough to nudge my review up to 3 out of 5, but the pizza was more like 2. I would try Da Eros before this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nilslangerhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor anf Firegrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Oh beautiful house converted to a lovely pizzeria. Tuscan pizzas with the fire-grill char. If you dont drool already...tch tch.
Should be a must visit place on the map.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccobello Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 
Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 

Been to Piccobello Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing