We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Emmanuel's Experience”
Review of Emmanuel's

Emmanuel's
Ranked #7 of 165 Restaurants in Harare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Emmanuel's focuses on the use of fresh, local and wild ingredients in a unique setting. We feature the best in fine dining, quality wines and impeccable service. Guests will enjoy some of the best dishes in Harare in an elegant and relaxing setting. The menu changes frequently to ensure each visit is uniquely delicious.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

First of all i was welcomed by smiles from the restaurant manager Emma who was immaculately dressed.I was seated at a beautifully laid table with all the trimmings of a fine dining restaurant. The waiter Judah ,bearing no resemblance to the biblical one was a cheerful fellow who made me comfortable.I was started of with some really good tasty bread after which i received the complimentary amuse bouche which was a creamy leek and potato soup that was soooo good i nearly asked for than the stylish espresso cup it was served in.next up was the starter :Quail with port wine sauce and Anna potatoes.The dish looked good enough for a photo spread in a food and wine magazine and it tasted amazing.The main course was a tastefully plated rosette of pork .For a person who is wary of value for money ,the portions were right on the mark.Having seen and experienced a wide variety of fine restaurants i would say Emmanuel's restaurant comes a close second to my mothers home cooked meals. Well done guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Emmanuel's, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Emmanuel's Restaurant, we are very pleased you had a lovely meal with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
The Emmanuel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Emmanuel's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good quality food and well presented. It is above the price level of the other top rated restaurants in Harare but it does offer a stylish menu. The decor is something they should look at as we found it glaring and not cosy on the eye, which is surprising as the Hotel that it is located in has nice decor. We were not asked if we wanted a drink when we sat down, giving the impression that they would like us to leave early. A small point but one that can leave an impression.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mugme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went there as a birthday treat and treat it was! A small imaginative menu of modern cuisine made the choice difficult as everything sounded delicious and original - more than one visit required. The service and attention to detail were excellent and discreet. We were there for lunch and it was only one third full. What a shame. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the experience. This is Harare's best kept secret and deserves to be better known. We'll certainly be telling all our friends. Can't wait to go for dinner next week. Only drawback - not open on Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outofafrica80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Manager at Emmanuel's, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. Your comments about our menu and staff are much appreciated, and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our staff are always pleased to receive such positive comments. We are in the process of releasing our new menus, with an assurance of value for money and original dishes. We are very pleased you had a delightful time and look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards the Emmanuel’s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of dining at Emmanuel's quite a few times in June.
The food was excellent together with a good wine selection. The menu had a good,varied selection.
Service very good, Martin my waiter and Emma the restaurant manager doing a first class job.
My only negative comment would be the atmosphere - something missing but that doesn't detract from the quality of the food.
Look forward to my next trip to Harare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famina O, Manager at Emmanuel's, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Tony W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation. Your patronage and comments are much appreciated. Regarding your concern we are taking steps to address this issue (your suggestions are most welcome). We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Harare.

Kind Regards

Emmanuel's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Ambiance was great. they have live music playing in the background. The quality of the food is just perfection. The staff were very attentive and friendly, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our meal.

1  Thank Vimbai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famina O, Manager at Emmanuel's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Vimbai,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your positive comments about the quality of food and our staff are much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Emmanuel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmanuel's also viewed

Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 
Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 

Been to Emmanuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing