We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 50 Harare B&B and Inns
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

"WOW!" is the first word that comes to mind when I think of Casa Kadiki. Not only are the grounds luscious and beautiful, with not one, but two (!) swimming pools, and even a tortoise sneaking around, but the décor of the rooms rival that of any interior decorating magazine. As if that weren't enough, the hospitality of the staff is unrivalled, with each and every person at the guest house making one feel as though one is most valued guest.

Casa Kadiki also provides delicious breakfasts and suppers on request.

The attention to detail is incredible, and Mike and Les have ensured that the guests are beyond comfortable. Whilst the rooms are beautiful and tranquil, the several lounges and fully stocked bar allow for socialising amongst guests. This is not the kind of guest house where the guests are expected to stay in their rooms!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_Marie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
WIOW ! This is all I can say about your incredible review of our Guest House! Thank you so much for such an encouraging words Kelly. Please let us know when you are back so we can make sure we book you into one of our best rooms. Kind regards Les at Casa Kadiki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
13
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Casa Kadiki was my heaven on earth! It is truly an amzing oasis with beautiful gardens, swimming pools and a glorious pond with large fish. Spent a lovely, happy few hours with the host's young son fishing in the pond and managed to catch the largest fish ever! I hasten to add that they were immediatly returned to the pond.The tranquil atmosphere was balm to my soul - had come from the Uk to spend a couple of hectic weeks touring around Zimbabwe and spent a few days at the end of my holiday at Casa Kadiki. The attention to detail, the helpful friendly,staff and the beautiful bedrooms were second to none. I hated leaving. A huge thank you to my hosts Mike and Les. I shall be back again!!!!!!

Room Tip: I chose the room nearest the pond - tranquil and quiet - birdsong amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Sue thank you so much for placing your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your encouraging words. I am so glad you were comfy in our humble little guest house! It was also really, really good to see you again. Hope its not too long before you are here again. Lots of love Les & Mike x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Recently travelled to Harare from UK on business (2nd Week of April for a week), without a second thought booked into Casa Kadiki. Only to find that it was even better than my first stay. Thanks to Mike, Leslie and Staff for a relaxing environment during a hectic schedule. Mike I am sure you owe me a bottle of the finest Single Malt Scotland can offer? Look forward to seeing you all soon.... Andrew Botha

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Andrew!!! Thanks for your review of our little Guest House! I'm glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. You had better bring the Single Malt as I'm sure will be hard to find here! Thanks so much, kind regards Les & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Recently had a short stay at Casa Kadiki. Facilities were excellent. Very clean bedrooms and bathroom facilities. The grounds and swimming pool areas were fantastic as well.

An added bonus was the good quality FREE internet which is a must when travelling on business.

Well done to Mike and his team, I look forward to returning in the few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Hi there! Thank you so much for reviewing Casa Kadiki Guest House on TripAdvisor!! We are most grateful for your words of encouragement. We are looking forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Harare. Regards Mike and the Casa Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at Casa Kadiki for several nights at the end of January/beginning of February 2014 with a group of colleagues. We traveled from all across the world, with folks coming in from Asia, US, UK, and other parts of Africa. The staff made each and every one of us feel like we were at home. Although I was coordinating the trip from the US with a large time difference, the staff was very prompt to answer and made the logistics planning seamless. The airport pick up and drop off was on time, no matter how early or late the flight. The service was excellent as was the breakfast each day! The rooms were nicely decorated, large, and clean. I would recommend Casa Kadiki to anyone coming into Harare.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi there Alexa, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Kadiki Guest House. Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement to our team!!! We hope you are able to visit Harare again in the not too distant future. From Mike, Jane, Wendy and the rest of the Casa Kadiki Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My daughter and I recently visited Zimbabwe after emigrating 7 years ago and were lucky enough to stay at Casa Kadiki on 3 different nights during our three week stay. The service was excellent and there was nothing that the staff wouldn't do for you. The driver was at the airport to meet us each time we flew in. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The meals were good home cooking. Such a beautiful and serene setting you couldn't help but relax. Our stay reminded us of what we miss living in Australia. Rose M

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much Rose for such a great review of our Guest House. I am glad we were able to make your stay here in Harare a relaxing one! Hope you visit again sometime. From the Casa Kadiki Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have lived with my wife 17 months in Zimbabwe. When we came we stayed at Casa Kadiki and leaving also choose staying at Casa Kadiki. Both time we got the same room of our choice, very nice and private. We have been in different Guest houses Traveling in Zimbabwe, but Casa Kadiki out class them all in acommodation and hospitality. For example; my wife had a last day party before leave with her friends and Mike (the owner) provided the acommodation for the group at Casa Kadiki and the party was a succes. This is real hospetility and flexebility and we can really recommend to stay at Casa Kadiki when you visit Harare.

George & Hedy Barend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to have you on both occassions.! When you arrived, and sadly when you were leaving. We do hope that your move went well, and that we will still see you up in Zimbabwe sometime in the future. Stay well. Kind Regards Mike & Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
5.0 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Deli Walk coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away. Dinners are delivered upon request. We also offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing