We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 61 Harare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent two nights at Casa Kadiki, only having initially booked in for one on our way to and from Lake Kariba. This is trully one of the best B&B's I have ever been to. A true oasis of tranquility and beauty. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed, the staff so friendly and the food simply delicious.

Mike and Les, thank you for making our stay what it was and for all your help and guidance. We will return! The Carbutt family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelCarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

4 families from Pietermaritzburg visited Casa Kadiki on 29th June en route to Mana Pools. After a very hectic journey from Beit Bridge and arriving in Harare after dark, we were warmly welcomed by Mike and his staff. What a gem of a place - beautiful gardens, very comfortable accommodation, hot showers and excellent cuisine! A superb start to a glorious time in Zimbabwe. We would highly recommend Casa Kadiki - thanks Mike to you and your great team!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Forder,
Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. I hope that you had a wonderful trip through our beloved country. I would love to hear all about it sometime. Please send our kind regards to the rest of your travelling group. It was really good to meet you all, and we hope to see you again on your next adventure north..?!?!?!
Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is just the place to be when you are in Harare. The reception is very warm, the staff friendly and with exellent personality. The gardens......, man what can you ask for!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linah-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Linah
Many thanks for the review on Tripadvisor. It was so good to meet you all and I wish you all the VERY BEST for the New Fruit & Veg, Lusaka. We also do hope that you will still be able to visit us again in ' sunny Zimbabawe' ? Take care and keep in touch.

Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

have travelled to many countries in the world and this is one of the most friendliest and accommadating B&BS that i have the pleasure of staying at. Great rooms great food and fantastic
hosts. My second visit while on business and will stay there again when on business.
Will stay there if i took my family with on a trip to zimbabwe.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hi Dave
It was very good to see you again in June and many thanks for the kind review.
We do hope that we will be seeing you again soon.? Your suggestion of also bringing your family sometime is an excellent one..! Zim is a " Rainbow Nation " and we would love to have you and your family stay with us .
Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here in April for my sister-in-laws wedding and booked all the rooms for the weekend. It is such a lovely place, the rooms are very special each with their own theme and beautifully laid out. The grounds are lovely and the kids enjoyed the pool & pond and seeing the tortoises! The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Would recommend Casa Kadiki to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziets79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while in Harare for business. It was extremely comfortable and had an excellent, relaxing atmosphere. We arrived late one evening, and Mike came out to ensure we were comfortable and could connect to the internet so we could work. The food was very good, and everyone was very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely recommend Casa Kadiki B&B to anyone that needs a nice place to stay in Harare.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We'd booked three rooms from the UK ahead of a one night family stay of an African tour, and the initial impressions were great - easy communication, quick responses and provision of tips. The rooms and facilities were easily the best on our trip across three countries, and the home cooking well received. Mike and Les really look after their guests and lookd after us really well. Would thoroughly recommend Casa Kidiki as the place to stay in Harare.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very well furnished and laid out. The garden rooms were particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolihullRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.4 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
445 reviews
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 14 in Harare
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#6 of 61 in Harare
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 61 in Harare
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jacana Gardens Guest Lodge
1 mi away
Coghlan Villa Guest House
Coghlan Villa Guest House
#31 of 61 in Harare
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range: $112 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Springfever coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away plus frozen meals are available to purchase at Springfever Restaurant onsite. We offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio and clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing