We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowood Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
42
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughterhome away from homepeaceful surroundingslovely poolrooms are comfortablechristinelodgeaccommodationzimbabwegardenbusinessloungehosts
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a place to just get away and enjoy the beauty of the African sun? Check into Bowood Lodge. Located in the peaceful suburb of Mount Pleasant, this B&B was the perfect getaway for my girlfriend and I. Very peaceful and our hosts were great. We enjoyed our stay and we're definitely going back. The best feature, the heavenly presence of the garden.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tendai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Another lovely stay at Bowood. Christine and Kirsten are fantastic hosts and the lodge is as comfortable as ever and the large garden is a beautiful spot to relax in. Bowood Is a five minute walk from Arundel shops with easy access to supermarket, shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Recommended for short and long stays.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rendle416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Owner at Bowood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you Roslyn. Lovely to see you again. Wishing you all the best for 2016. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Bowood Lodge accomodation is very clean, comfortable and pleasant. The owners and their family are extremely welcoming and go above and beyond for their guests so that they have an enjoyable stay -- I will definitely stay at Bowood Lodge if and when I return to Harare.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I recently went to Zimbabwe with my family and had the pleasure of staying at Bowood Lodge, I couldn't recommend it more!! The service was fantastic and the owners couldn't be more welcoming, they went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant time.

The lodge is a lovely place, very clean with a nice garden, in a good location in Harare.

We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Owner at Bowood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

I stayed at Bowood lodge for a month in September 2015 and it was a wonderful home away from home. Christine was very welcoming and accomodating during my stay. She allowed me use her kitchen during my extended stay. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. It was also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the Zimbabwean sunshine. Would definitely recommend Bowood for visitors to Harare.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews