We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
48
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guinea fowl her daughter home away from home swimming pool peaceful surroundings lovely pool beautiful garden rooms are comfortable business trip a great stay place to stay enjoyed my stay christine lodge accommodation zimbabwe lounge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Another lovely stay at Bowood. Christine and Kirsten are fantastic hosts and the lodge is as comfortable as ever and the large garden is a beautiful spot to relax in. Bowood Is a five minute walk from Arundel shops with easy access to supermarket, shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Recommended for short and long stays.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rendle416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Owner at Bowood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you Roslyn. Lovely to see you again. Wishing you all the best for 2016. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Bowood Lodge accomodation is very clean, comfortable and pleasant. The owners and their family are extremely welcoming and go above and beyond for their guests so that they have an enjoyable stay -- I will definitely stay at Bowood Lodge if and when I return to Harare.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I recently went to Zimbabwe with my family and had the pleasure of staying at Bowood Lodge, I couldn't recommend it more!! The service was fantastic and the owners couldn't be more welcoming, they went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant time.

The lodge is a lovely place, very clean with a nice garden, in a good location in Harare.

We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Camper545707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Owner at Bowood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

I stayed at Bowood lodge for a month in September 2015 and it was a wonderful home away from home. Christine was very welcoming and accomodating during my stay. She allowed me use her kitchen during my extended stay. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. It was also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the Zimbabwean sunshine. Would definitely recommend Bowood for visitors to Harare.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Very welcoming environment.The tranquility surrounding this place is great.Visited in January 2013 for a week.There are tennis courts but didn't get a chance to play due to my busy schedule. The bedroom was well aerated and clean linen available.The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was marvelous made from fresh ingredients.i definately would go there again .

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 254Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews