We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
4
1
2
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
1
2
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017

The location can not be beaten, in the city center, close to the Medina. Staff welcomed me very friendly and were helpful throughout my stay. There is a small breakfast, just cheese and bread, but hey... it is free! Overall clean enough, I saw housekeepers keeping busy all through the day and evening. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niltasariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I have been travelling all around the ME&NA countries since 6 years. In this case I have many chances to visit Tunisia. Actually I lived in many other hotels in Tunis, some of them are more convenient in transportation but full of noisy while the others are not clear in rooms, full of mosquitoes etc.

Hotel Tej is my choice after 2 years experience living here in Tunis. Actually I enjoyed the good service and comfortable rooms for the last 3 years but I didn't visit Tripadvisor before so I have never paid any attention to the comments. However, 3 days ago, when I was searching for my lifestyle luggage, inside which are mostly the daily household devices that I tried to keep them with my friends here in Tunis but he forgot to come and collect the handbag since more than 8 months ago! I have no hope to find my suitcase back because it was so long ago. But when I talked to the hotel Tej management team, they KEPT IT for me in the luggage room and I found my bag there safe and sound! I was more than surprised to see it again!!

To better express my appreciation to Hotel TEJ, I would like to share all my feelings and comments about the hotel. The reason why I choose Hotel TEJ is because,

1) Quiet room atmosphere. Sound sleep easily.
2) Convenient to the city centre, the old souk, the supermarket such as Monoprix at Central park, Carrefour etc.
3) High security inside the room. All your belongs will never be touched even if you keep them easily on table.
4) Good room service and clean bed sheets.
5) The greatest improvement is about the INTERNET! Yes I rely on the internet to work and for these years I have witnessed the improvement on the net speed and signal reliability here in HOTEL TEJ. I really benefit a lot from the connection.
6) Last but not the least, the staff are always friends and helpful to all questions. The transportation is convenient too.

Thanks for all the help from HOTEL TEJ. For sure I will be living in the same hotel in the future years. Appreciate to find my luggage again after more than 8 months. The loyalty to guests, highly reliable and trusted hotel really wins the hearts of all!

Thank you very much.

Lucas

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Very good location situated 200 meters far from the avenue Habib BOURGUIBA in Tunis, very clean room, fast wifi, the led Tv 32" in the room is equipped with satellite receiver which allows to see many Tv channels, and professional personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markJ6176YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

bathroom:Feces restes was in the toilet hair in the sink,water was all over the bathroom due toa broken pipe ,very disgusting, very dirty .Staff: rude rude rude .every thing was disgusting and awful,very dirty and bad staff

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Umlujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltej, Manager at Hotel Tej, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Sir, we are sorry. There are two mistakes. The first our receptionist give you a non-yet cleaned room and we apologize for that. The second mistake is you accept a non-cleaned room. You should just ask to have another room for your check-in and all is ok. Besides really we are making all our best to have the best cleaned rooms and hotel in Tunis. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews