We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
11
23
20
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
23
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi speedrooms are nicebardo museumminute walkhotel is locatedhaggletaxiairportmedina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and spoke fairly decent English. Arabic was very much different than the dialect in Jordan. French is a great language to use in this city! The rooms and bath were very clean! Decent breakfast. Great location!! Would stay again!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

I was on the sixth floor and the room was okay, very average really, with no free water or tea making facilities. It was not particularly clean and neither of the two room safes worked.

What was particularly depressing was breakfast. The restaurant is tucked away at the rear of the hotel, a badly lit room with no windows and nothing hot to eat except toast. Very disappointing.

Something to be aware of at the moment is that the hotel is situated next to a government building of some kind, and taxi's cannot park outside he hotel, and have to take pot luck, which means a considerable struggle if you have heavy luggage. Although not the hotel's fault, they are certainly very quiet about this on the website.

They are also very very reluctant to accept credit cards, and are more than happy to pretend to take payment and 'decline' you card, to force you to produce the cash.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seldomwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

I spend approx 1 week in this Hotel, when you check from internet you are watching new designed rooms .. but It's different.. rooms are very old since 1990.. personel are unpolite..
Last day after check out when I put my luggage to lobby, receptionist didn't care about luggages and someone get my luggage and no one didn't see it
After checking cameras o e of the customer & taxi driver take my luggages... with long phone valla finally we found them and they bring back..
That was definately terrible expriment for me ..

I just added real photos..

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Alper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

To start with, location is very good as the hotel is located in the centre of the capital Tunis. So many restaurants, banks, money exchange, mobile phone shops ... etc around within walking distance. Air port is not too far around 20-15 mins by car
The area where the hotel is based is very close to the ministry of interior, so a lot of security around. Taxis and cars have to stop few yards away from the hotel for security reasons but I didn't find that an issue as walking distance for the hotel from where taxi drop point is less than one minute
Staff at reception (as majority of Tunisian people I met) are very pleasant and helpful
The room I stayed in was on the 5th floor, newly refurbished by the look of it. Very clean and quiet. Air condition was excellent, but wi-fi speed was variable, not great and I think it needs to be improved
Shower water pressure was good enough to take shower but not to enjoy it
Room service was spot on
Breakfast was basic and slightly under average, would expect better
In summary, nice 3 stars hotel in lively, secure location. I might come back again

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Amro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Overall, this is a good place to stay. It's not a 5-star hotel, but they don't charge at that level either. Rooms are nice, clean, and quiet, with relatively effective air conditioning. The breakfast is passable, and does the job. Lobby staff are fantastic, every single one of them.
In terms of location, this is right near the medina if you're looking to haggle for a day. You can walk to the Bardo museum from here, but it's a long walk (I did it) - recommend that you use a taxi. Taxis are inexpensive. Don't know how much to Bardo, but I"d guess somewhere around 4-5 dinars (it's about 4 dinars to the airport) - just make sure that your taxi driver uses the meter.
Street in front of hotel is inexplicably closed. Not hotel's fault, but something you'll need to get used to as you walk around.

Only negative for the hotel, and it's a pretty small one, is that I was in two rooms (over two stays) and the safety deposit box was unuseable in either. The first one needed new batteries, and the second one was locked, which lobby didn't have a key to. In their defense, lobby said that I could store valuables with them, thus giving me at least an option - but preferable if they just get the boxes working.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheCann0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews