We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abou Nawas(Tunis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
73
147
82
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
147
82
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewclose to the airportbusiness tripnice hoteldining area isberges du lacrooms are big and cleanexcellent breakfastgreat businessbit datedthe air conditioningthree nightsroom service islocation is excellentstar hoteltunis centrewi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 350 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location and enjoys an excellent beautiful view.
The quality of the food should be improved.
No alcohol but the view can compensate.
The basic internet is zero absolutely zero and i don't know why they insist to promote it while all the guests complain and say that it does not work.
The rooms are large and comfortable but are highly overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

His is a fine hotel below world class standards, but reasonably good for Tunisia. I found it clean, pleasant, the staff was friendly. The room quality and the ambience was better than a standard American business hotel. The view is stunning over the lake. The restaurant is more than acceptable. The hotel is close to the airport and the new business areas. The Berges du Lac area is alcohol free, which cuts down on the attractiveness of the local restaurants. Walking in the neighborhood and along the lake is possible and safe but the streets are dirty.

On the whole, I would stay at the Movenpik if you want to be out of downtown or in a boutique hotel in the Medina if I were to return. I would consider the Concorde over the business hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceshorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip and its a nice modern clean hotel. Room was a good size and very comfortable. The free wifi is bad as many sites like facebook and youtube are blocked and wont allow you to make a vpn connection. You have to pay extra for a normal connection with full access.
Breakfast is ok and the restaurant is good.
the receptionists speak english but not very well.

Room Tip: sea view room will be better
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip and its a nice modern clean hotel. Room was a good size and very comfortable. The free wifi is rubbish, some sites like facebook are blocked and wont allow you to make a vpn connection. You have to pay extra for a decent connection which gives you full access.
Breakfast was ok, great if you like pastries, but the rest wasn't great and once some items had run out they didn't seem to get replenished. Best part was the range of fresh juices they had available.
Service was ok in the restaurant, but the front desk guys could do with some training

Room Tip: If you book a room with terrace and lake view make sure you dont get 138 or 140 as the view of the lake is blocked by a roof
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on August 2013, while traveling on bussines. This was an extremely bad experience that I would not like anybody else to suffer.

- The overall cleanness of the room was dirty
- The balcony was humid and the smell coming from outside was disgusting
- The Front Office/Room Service was useless, took an eternity before answering, and they are not very polite, even the manager was not helpful and not professional at all, always joking and smiling with his female colleague while we are waiting, that was very unpleasant.
- The internet was only usable for checking emails,
- THE WORST: cockroach. not the small ones we have here in london, that one was the size of my foot, i really doubt he/she came here recently, that question me about the overall hygiene of this hotel.

Needles to say that was the last time i came

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews