We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Tunis
tripoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Clean, Helpful staff .... great location ... enjoyed the pool and the sauna. we had complimentary fruit and sweets on arrival which was a very kind gesture ... this is my second time at the hotel and my family loved it! will be definitely going back again ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omar_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    129
    71
    24
    21
See reviews for
12
16
24
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is a new hotel, in the middle of a "new" part of town. There is nothing around the hotel and you have to drive to get anywhere, It is very convenient to the Airport, particularly if you need to go to different places.

Overall, nothing special, a standard 5 star hotel that should really be 4 star.

The room was nice, the outside patio is nice, over the lake, (only problem with patio is there is an "algae collection machine" right beside the patio that seemed to be always running using loud motors so ruined the ambiance of the outside a bit.

The Spa is one of those spa's that can tick all the boxes but was designed by somebody who must never use a spa. One of the worst uses of space I have ever seen in a spa, and services that never seemed to be available.

Being a business hotel and not serving alcohol seemed very strange to me, I heard it was because the Saudi's funded it and made the whole area "dry".

We ate in one night, and it was fine. We were the only people eating at the restaurant. Considering it is meant to be a 5 star hotel, the breakfast was OK, but the service inattentive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I made an initial reservation in the hotel for 3 nights only, but due to some pressing issues, had to extend my stay to 12 nights…it was during this Ramadan (July2012) and I couldn’t wish for my stay to better, we booked the deluxe room with the lake view and what a great view it was, the fresh air in the dawn was worth every penny. The Iftar buffet at the Paris restaurant in the hotel was an experience of its own; the ever-changing/surprising selection of delicious, finger licking food was sheer pleasure!
We had a little hiccup with the laundry service as the clothes took 3 days to arrive, and got another's room clothes the 2nd time! but Ms Miriam at the front desk was a great help, and resolved the issue instantly and was present to help us with all our requests... bless her.

I would advice to book your room at the Concorde website or online to get better rates (rates at the hotel are too exaggerated) . And would also advice to lock the door from inside if you don’t want to be disturbed as the cleaning staff just barge in with no notice regardless of the don’t disturb sign.

Overall all I loved my time at les Burges du lac and definitely we’ll be coming again.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor - Lake View (128, 126) with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This review would be a 3.5 if I'm honest, but I don't have that option, so I have rounded it up.

Compared to the Movenpick in Gammarth, this hotel should not really claim to be a 5 star property, there were so many little things wrong with it, I had a mental list when I was there, but I failed to record it properly and its now over three weeks since I returned and I have forgotten most of them!

Lets start with the positives, the hotel is well looked after and its location is excellent if you have any business in the area. The gym is small but well equipped and the reception staff were excellent.

Negatives (that I remember!) the air conditioning was good in the room, but once you stepped outside into the corridors, it was like stepping into an oven. I really did not having carpet in the room. I honestly don't think that hotels in warmer climates should have carpets. They would be far better with floor tiles. The wifi was poor in most of the hotel and could do with being much faster for a hotel that claims it is a buiness hotel. Service was slow in the bar area.

Also as I'm sure you are aware the Berges Du Lac area is a alcohol free zone, I have never wanetd a G & T more !!!

Room Tip: See if you can get one with a balcony facing the lake, far better to look upon than the building wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_seeking_ginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed one night at les Berger du lac in Tunis and found it to be a beautiful hotel. I used the spa, Turkish bath and swimming pool after meetings, the pool is inside and has a view on the hotel terrace on the lake. The turkish steam bath was a bit in need of refurbishment or paint, but was fine. The spa is complimentery which is nice.
The room is rather spacious well equipped.
On the minus side, there is free Internet connection only on the ground floor at reception, which is not that practical. Everyone is sitting downstairs having a drink, non alcoholic, and many people smoke too, so it is not that pleasant in that respect.
I had lunch, breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The breakfast and lunch were very tasty and there was ample choice, with some typical Mediterranean, lebanese dishes and the usual musli, cheeses, pains au chocolate etc.
However dinner was really something else. It was cold, no taste, overcooked, very unpleasant. On top of that the hotel did not serve any alcohol at all, my colleague and I were looking forward to a nice Tunisian specialty with a glass of red wine, but we're bitterly disappointed with the meal and the fact we could not have a drink. I do not drink on a regular basis but I do enjoy a good wine with a nice meal.
The overall experience was good, people and staff are friendly and attentive and the bed was comfortable.
You need to know that the whole neighbourhood is non alcoholic, there is nothing wrong with that at all, no drunken people, but it sort of spoils it a bit if you want to have a cocktail or drink with your meal

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Concorde with my partner, whose business had booked the hotel at a steep discount. We had a very nice stay and were happy with the hotel's air of elegance and prime location on the lake. The lobby and terrace overlooking the water were particularly nice. Still, the listed prices, over 200 Euros per night, are too high for what you get to recommend the hotel to most tourist travelers, especially given the resorts and 5-star hotels in other parts of Tunisia. However, if you're doing business in Tunis, the Concorde Berges du Lac is an excellent choice.

Positive points:
The staff was courteous, even friendly, and professional. We were especially well treated by the receptionist and the bellhop.
The room had very clean linens, a nice marble bathroom, a luxurious bed, and a balcony (but no view from the balcony).
The indoor pool was beautiful with very clean water, open until 10 PM for those returning late from work, and totally deserted when we went there.
Several pretty good restaurants are within a short walking distance of the hotel and are open until after 10:30, so no need to rely on the wildly over-priced drinks and casual fare offered by the hotel. I recommend Le Bistrot for the atmosphere and pizza. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble bringing in outside food and drink.

Negative points:
The balconies on rooms without a lake view are unappealing.
The jacuzzi, situated in the (free) spa area, costs over 40 dinars to use, which was an unwelcome surprise given the cost of the hotel.
The steam room smelled very off, almost rotten, for two nights in a row. It seems pretty disused, which might account for it.

Room Tip: Splurge for the view of the lake if you're going to be spending a lot of time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenorelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

:-). Clean modern comfortable and super safe neighbourhood
Nice local restaurants nearby as the hotel restaurant was full at 8 pm !
Friendly professional staff
Breakfast on bay terrace overlooking sea with freshly made omelette or pay airs with fresh fruit honey nuts and plain yogurt doesn't get much better :-))
Wifi good (even allowing VPN) in main areas
Nice cool exercise pool
No hangovers possible in the morning as it and the area add alcohol free
Cheap taxis 10 dinars everywhere
Airport transfer service good at 30din but can be difficult to book and taxi at 10 din is fine if you don't get ripped off

:-(. Price significantly cheaper on hotels.com and refused to honour the"best price guarantee" advertised on the Concorde direct book website at the check in :-(



Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Concorde
Hotel Paris Concorde
#11 of 53 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
3.3 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 53 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Corail Suites Hotel
3.7 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#5 of 53 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
#7 of 53 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde

Property: Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Address: Rue du Lac Turkana, Tunis 1059, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tunis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Lake of Tunis, Les Berges du Lac Concorde Hotel enjoys an outstanding location in the heart of the capital's most prestigious business centre, 5 minutes from the Tunis Carthage international airport. The hotel offers a luxuriously furnished, refined and intimate setting, with all the very latest technology. It is the ideal location for meetings and, as soon as you arrive, our dynamic staff is on hand to offer you all the necessary advice and provide you with the very best care for your stay. The concept of a "boutique hotel": the soul of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Berges Du Lac Hotel Tunis
Les Berges Du Lac Tunis
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde Tunis, Tunisia, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing