We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
Algotels
Travelocity$82
travelup.com$84
Priceline$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
187
279
131
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
279
131
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of noise the hotel staff visit tunis la marsa stayed one night tunisia sonia capital cons pros security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 660 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Location of hotel is centre of Tunis. Neat and clean and very hospitable staff. Must stay if you wish to be in centre of Tunis this is the place to be. I wanted to stay longer but hotel was full as I had to stay a day longer. All is well with the hotel except it must be little noisy at night if your room is near to the restaurant. Breakfast is very nice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Waseemmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Carlton T, Gérant at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you M. Mahajan for these kind comments. We hope to see yous back soon in Tunis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We went to Tunisia and stayed for 2 nights in Tunis. Hotel is not big but its nice with good decorations and comfortable.

It's very convenient and lot of restaurant and shop near thw hotel.

Breakfast is not too much choice but OK. Recommend to stay here if you travel to Tunis.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank ibexii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Carlton T, Gérant at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your nice comments, we hope you will enjoy our improved breakfast buffet when you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel. There were quite a few positives. The location is great. It is centrally located to get to the Medina and the TGM (Tunis-Goullette-Marsa) railway. This is the cheap and easy way to get to Carthage, Sidi Bou Said and La Marsa.

The hotel was clean. It was also pretty inexpensive. The staff was friendly, speaking English. The breakfast was pretty good too.

A couple of downsides we're the beds we're a bit hard. To be fair they were brand new, having just been replaced. And it was a little loud.

Overall, it was a good experience. If you are staying in Tunis (not out at the beaches), I would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank iamspamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

The conceirge staff at this hotel were the most helpful people we met in trying to arrange for a car and driver for tours. Through them we found an excellent car and english speaking driver at a very good price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Right in the centre of town, it is within 10 minutes' walk from the train station and the Medina, and you can find everything on the Av Habib Bourguiba. The rooms are clean, the concierge helpful, the only complaint we have is that they only give us one small bottle of water for the two of us and then refuse to give anymore. But we can buy water very cheaplyon the street.

Another thing, we wanted to take a taxi, and the doorman led us to a bunch of taxi drivers, who demanded almost 5 times what the trip should have costed. Really stupid move, since the avenue was crawling with taxis charging by the meter. Just ignore them.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Carlton T, Gérant at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for these kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews