We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Mohamed V
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Tunis(Tunis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abou Nawas(Tunis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (382)
      Filter reviews
      382 results
      Traveler rating
      77
      189
      93
      14
      9
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      77
      189
      93
      14
      9
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsbusiness tripfree wifiopen planbasic facilitiesmiddle of townmini barbusiness hotelcoffee machineairporttaxitunisiabellboyfoyerfurniturepersonnelhabibcountry
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      106 - 111 of 382 reviews
      Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

      I have stayed at Novotel for a week. The location worked for me very well due to proximity of customer and fact that the Mosque across the street is very good orientation point.
      Generally it is very new hotel and the level of service is for Tunis extraordinary. The staff is actually helpful. The facilities and room equipment is high quality, however the quality of handcraft is said. Like good shower, good sink, but mounted in bad way. Hopefully the management will be able to fix this over the time.
      Will certainly return.

      • Stayed: June 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Michal Z
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 4, 2012

      I stayed in Novotel Tunis recently, I tried many dishes on the menu, experienced the SPA and other services. Overall the level was good to very good. However the importance is in the details.

      Hotel in General.
      The Hotel is very well located on a large avenue easy to find. It's very modern with a large open space including the reception, bar and the restaurant. However, as smoking is authorized in the Lobby and bar, you might find yourself surrounded by smoke in the dining area.

      Service
      Service was good to very good. Staff always ready to give some information or assistance.

      The Food
      The menu is nice and usually good. However, several times I happened to receive my food almost cold.The Couscous of the "day” happened to be "chicken" for more than a week. Some desert are really nice.

      The Rooms
      Nice and clean with modern furniture. Practical bathroom, except for the sink. A rectangular sink that doesn't facilitate water evacuation (at least in the room I had).


      SPA and Gym
      The SPA area dedicated to steam bath is huge. You can definitely fit more than a dozen people in the same time, however, except for a large elevated matrass with cushions there is no rest area. So the only option is either to share the common rest areas with others or ask to be alone. SPA treatments are good.

      The Gym is extremely small

      TIP
      Even if not mentioned, the hotel organize airport pick up - Just ask at the reception they will assist you.

      • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank emma-voyage
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 4, 2012

      This was a long weekend holiday trip and unfortunately, my experiences in Tunisia has left me with a very negative
      experience and would not recommend the country to anyone.

      At the airport, a complete shambles in terms of getting a taxi. Refusal to use a meter and our bags being shunned from one taxi to another before a price of 5 Dinars finally being agreed with a driver. During the process of our bags grabbed from taxi to taxi, one of our mobile phones was stolen.

      A short distance to the hotel. Reception area is bright, which extends to the restaurant area - open plan. Fresh white furniture. Smoking permitted anywhere, which is perfect since we are smokers.

      Check in was friendly and swift.
      A good sized room - A large king sized double bed, flat screen television, ample desk space, a sofa and mini bar.
      Nice fresh bathroom. Shower is in the tub with a large shower head and great water pressure.
      The toilet is in a seperate room, next to the bathroom which is a great idea.
      Complimentary tea/coffee - no free water.

      Complimentary wi fi which had very good reception. Window facing onto Mohammed V and one of the large windows opens.

      My only gripes with the room would be the pillows - soft and spongey. No wardrobe, so clothes hang on an open rail.

      The room was fresh, clean and new.

      The hotel has a rooftop pool and spa. The pool itself is quite small, but the pool furniture and towels are good quality and in fact, far better than I have seen in beach resorts. Nice sofa's with a pleasant view over Tunis.
      Within seconds of walking out into the pool area, a member of staff delivered towels to us without even requesting them.

      Breakfast was buffet style at 22 Dinars. A plesant enough breakfast spread, with ample supplies. Coffee was awful,
      bread was great.

      My partner had his gold chain ripped from his neck in the Medina, taxi's who refuse to use their meter - add the mobile phone stolen - all in one weekend, we had enough of the country.
      English is spoken very sparsely, so it is geared towards French speakers and the Arabic is impossible to understand from the accent.

      Due to the incidents, this was to be a long weekend trip, Fri - Monday. We returned Sunday. The hotel were very
      accomodating and sympathetic for our reasons to leave early and were not charged for the additional night we would have spent in Tunis. They understood that these incidents do nothing for tourism, granted, Tunis is not a resort, but a city, none the less, very seasoned travellers and live in London, so we are savvy.

      To top it all, the taxi the hotel called for us was another fix - doubt this was down to the hotel. The meter was adjusted and within 2 minutes of leaving the hotel was already showing 20 Dinars.
      Glad to get out of the country, that was the final straw. Personally, after 20+ trips to India, I find that even India is a safer place to visit where 'locals' have integrity.
      It takes 2 unplesant experiences that will stay with you to spoil what would otherwise be a very pretty city.

      The hotel is a good 15 minute walk to Av. De France, but a pleasant walk. Preferable to the constant rip off taxi drivers which really, if taxing 5 or 6 taxi's a day, is comparable to a day's work.

      If you are travelling to Tunis, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - we walked into the reception area of the Africa hotel, a famous Tunis 5 star property - dated 1970's furniture in the lobby and reaslised, we had made the right choice in the Novotel.

      Since the hotel is quite new, many taxi drivers do not know it.

      • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank ItalGrecoLon
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 4, 2012

      a great hotel, excellent value for money.

      The lobby is very pleasant and quiet, the music choice is very good so different from lift kind of playlist which unfortunately pollute most of the hotels.
      The most striking thing is the kindness of all the staff
      Efficient check in and check out, spacious rooms and extremely warm and professional staff. I will come back for sure.
      For the money you pay, if you complain you better check the competition once and for sure you will come back

      • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank frederic o
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 1, 2012

      The service in this hotel is poor. Restaurant offers literally no choice and is expensive for its quality. Reception staff does not know how to behave with the inmates. The spa is a terrible place to be in and the staff there forces their products on the clients. It is also expensive for the service they provide. .

      • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Varatharajan D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews