We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Ibis”
Review of Ibis Tunis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Tunis
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Tunis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a typical Ibis Hotel so you know what to expect. The food at the restaurant is ok. My only two complaints:

1. I ordered a tea which came with some horribly tasting water. I raised the issue with the waiter and his only answer was "no, no, no" and left. I obviously had to pay for it, which left yet another bad taste in my mouth.

2. People smoke like crazy in the restaurant, which can become unbearable for anybody sensitive to it. But, to be fair, this happens in most restaurants.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, you should REALLY insist on a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir laissé vos commentaires concernant votre expérience à l'hôtel Ibis Tunis. Votre avis est important, car cela nous permet d’améliorer la qualité de nos services.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Très sincèrement,

Mohamed TRABELSI
Directeur Général ibis Tunis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Tunis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

WiFi works. Heat works. Hot water works. Bed is comfortable. Food is OK (not spectacular). Breakfast is adequate (not spectacular). Service is functional, but accomodating. all good reasons to stop here for a business visit if you need to be near the center of Tunis (like the African Development Bank).

I paid $US 82/night, not including breakfast. Breakfast was an additional $10 with a reasonable assortment.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the inside (not on the the street) are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregv_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benzarti, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohamed TRABELSI
General Manager
Ibis Tunis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

After two mistake hotels we finally landed here good restaurant down stairs and clean rooms nice staff. Good price for this type of hotel. But in January if you're hot there's no a/c. But you can open your window and its pretty quiet outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papucho82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohamed TRABELSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice business type hotel, clean, quiet and modern. Free wifi but no breakfast, however there was a Carrefour a few minutes walk from the hotel which you could buy some breakfast rolls quite cheapily. Very clean and modern room, brightly lit, with a safe for your important documents.
Free parking outside the hotel with a 24 hour security.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous à l'hôtel ibis Tunis.

Notre objectif à tous est de donner entière satisfaction à nos clients. Ainsi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe.

Ibis Tunis met à la disposition de ses clients un buffet petit déjeuner riche et varié dont le prix n'est pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à ibis Tunis.

Bien cordialement,

Mohamed TRABELSI
Directeur Général ibis Tunis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hotel is clean and cheap. Large rooms. The hall is a little bit caotic and small, but girls at the reception are very nice and friendly. I did not take lunch or dinner but quality of food seemed fine.
It's an ideal location for a short stay in Tunis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloeClaudia_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Mr.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohamed TRABELSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

On a recent business trip to Tunis, I found this hotel to be perfect. It was safe and clean and the staff was very friendly. I wasn't expecting too much from the breakfast buffet but I was pleasantly surprised.

It was a bit out of the centre for touring, so if you are going to Tunis for a vacation, I would advise staying somewhere closer to the Medina.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the 4th floor, there is a direct indoor hallway that leads to the Novotel ne...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Travels196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The ultimate in cookie cutter hotels...the Ibis in Tunis is as ibis as you can get. Small, well-designed rooms that are meant to be slept in and little else. Clean, reasonable, just a tad stylish. The Tunis Ibis is all that and nothing more. The lobby is a reception desk and two chairs. There is a breakfast room, but breakfast is pricy compared to what you might get if you were to talk outside a few steps.
Service is excellent all around. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The area immediately around the hotel is a bit iffy, however, and probably not all that safe at night. It is a short walk to the city center and there are cafes and even a Carrefour within a few blocks as well. You can take taxis if you do not wish to walk to the center but beware of gouging. Taxi to the airport should be 4 or 5 Dinars, but they try to charge you 25 to 35....for example.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
0.0 mi away
Novotel Mohamed V
Novotel Mohamed V
#4 of 55 in Tunis
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiba
Hotel Tiba
#10 of 55 in Tunis
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
Carlton Hotel Tunis
#3 of 55 in Tunis
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#7 of 55 in Tunis
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#18 of 55 in Tunis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tunis

Address: Rue de Syrie, Tunis 1002, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunis
#3 Business Hotel in Tunis
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tunis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tunis Tunisia, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing