We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Tozeur”
Review of Hotel Ksar Rouge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ksar Rouge
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tozeur
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Tozeur”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel resembles a Moorish Spanish Palace. Loved its architecture and room was spacious, well decorated, very clean, comfortable and very well located. Nice pools, bar and overall great experience. Only downsize was that internet service was down.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank planetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    64
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
44
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Pleasant hotel in a very nice location. The town center is 10' walk. Nice view in the Sahara. You feel that you are in the middle of the desert. Comfortable and clean rooms. The meals and the breakfast could be better. However I suggest this hotel for a pleasant and atmospheric accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

very clean , quiet , friendly staff , cozy ...
i will never forget the scent of jasmine which was all over ksar rouge and that is what tunisia was for me

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNEAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We have tried most high class hotels in Touzeur and Douz and find Ksar Rouge to be quite different and much better than the others. Very friendly reception, very, very nice architecture that for every meal allows new settings, good rooms, nice pools. There is a sense of being treated as individual, not as a group.
Best of all, there is internet in every room - almost. For us a nice place to combine work and leisure. Dont forget to visit Douz and the mountain deserts when you are there.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank BentNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The bed was particularly hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Room cleanliness was marginal with soiled carpet and bedspread. Room lighting was very dim and inadequate due to small lamps. Buffet-style dining was adequate but not outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The general architecture of the hotel is pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although beds are small. We do prefer a queen bed, but had 2 twins pushed together.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaMmmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We experienced the friendliest hotel staff of our entire trip! Food was yummy, and they graciously accommodated our vegetarian requests. Mmm… harrissa…
The hotel was a little more rustic than we had hoped, but clean and a good value overall. We didn’t like the two twin beds that are supposed to equal a queen bed, but the rest of the room was fine.
The other reviewers have provided an accurate description of this hotel. It’s a good base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Peace-L4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tozeur
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Tozeur
El Mouradi Tozeur
#4 of 14 in Tozeur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dar Tozeur
Dar Tozeur
#3 of 14 in Tozeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
13.7 mi away
Dar Hi
Dar Hi
#1 of 4 in Nefta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Tozeur
Residence Tozeur
#9 of 16 in Tozeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ksar Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ksar Rouge

Property: Hotel Ksar Rouge
Address: | 10 minutes from the airport, Tozeur 2210, Tunisia (Formerly Eldorador Ksar Rouge)
Location: Tunisia > Tozeur Governorate > Tozeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tozeur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tozeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ksar Rouge 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ksar Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorador Ksar Rouge Tozeur
Eldorador Ksar Rouge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing