We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
62
88
46
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
88
46
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is clean hot water lobby tunisia desert
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 229 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is clean and friendly. Its so GREAT to see an eco friendly hotel with recycling bins everywhere. They are definitely green conscious. They have great gardens and lovely pools. Its a busy hotel, the tour agents use this hotel, so expect the big tour groups at breakfast and dinner. The food is also catered to big tour groups so I think its a let down. Its the least tasty food Ive had in a hotel and very limited breakfast option. I was thrilled with the hotel - the size of our rooms was excellent but the food was highly disappointing.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claritylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the Golden Yasmin chain, this hotel was another that seems to have double beds in all rooms, not the greatest situation for two people travelling together as singles. The room was large, like a suite, but the balcony was tiny. Unfortunately our room was invaded by the smell of a nearby drain, but it was only for two nights. We were on a package tour, so I can't speak to prices of meals but the buffets were adequate. Air conditioning did not work (maybe because it was off-season) and the internet wi-fi was slow. Like most hotels we found in Tunisia, coffee was available at breakfast but not at other meals. You pay extra for any kind of drink. Overall it's an attractive-looking hotel. The ambience of the town and learning about the oasis make up for everything!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've just came back from a 7 days holiday in Tunisia, and we had a 2 days trip in the Sahara Desert. We have slept in Tozeur, at the Hotel Ras El Ain. Our main accomodation in Port el Kantaoui was terrible so we were a little worried sincerely about what hotel we will find in the middle of desert. But we had a very, veru pleasat surprise finding this hotel, which is really really nice to stay in. The restaurant is wonderful. They don't have a very large variety of plates, we had there dinner and breakfast, but was enough and good food. Only we had to pay the beaverages. The staff was very kind, you have WI-FI Internet acces in the lobby and at he the pool. All the rooms are in little bungalows, very very nice, rounded by a great garden. The rooms are very big, with balcony. They are like junior suites, with a sofa and a DBL bed. Air conditioning was functioning properly and we had hot water permanently. Cosmetic amenities were available in the bath.
I kindly reccomend you this hotel for a short stay, or even for an entire holiday. Its only inconvenient is the location, Tozeur is a little bit far from civilisation, in the middle of the desert. But if you want silence and be far from everything is exactly what you need :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank any-nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on tour in Tunisia. We only stayed at the hotel for one night. We found our room clean and comfortable. The staff apeared freindly and polite. There was plenty of choise of food and the food was of a good standard. We would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickWPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was overpriced. I disagree with other reviewers: it deserves 3, not 4 stars. Firstly, our bathroom was dirty and they never cleaned it. Secondly, the food was ok but not worth the price. If you stay here DO NOT EAT LUNCH!!! It is way, way, way more expensive than any restaurant close by. We ate lunch one day and were so shocked by the price that I talked to the manager. He basically said: whatever, too bad.

Furthermore, we stayed in another Golden Yasmin property and it was much, mush better. We wouldn't stay here again: there's a new Palm Oasis going up in town and just down the street is the Dar Cherait or the El Mouradi.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews