We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Tozeur(Tozeur)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Residence l'Oued(Tozeur)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar El Kobba(Tozeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dar Tozeur(Tozeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Palmeraie(Tozeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
58
81
44
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
81
44
17
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the Golden Yasmin chain, this hotel was another that seems to have double beds in all rooms, not the greatest situation for two people travelling together as singles. The room was large, like a suite, but the balcony was tiny. Unfortunately our room was invaded by the smell of a nearby drain, but it was only for two nights. We were on a package tour, so I can't speak to prices of meals but the buffets were adequate. Air conditioning did not work (maybe because it was off-season) and the internet wi-fi was slow. Like most hotels we found in Tunisia, coffee was available at breakfast but not at other meals. You pay extra for any kind of drink. Overall it's an attractive-looking hotel. The ambience of the town and learning about the oasis make up for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've just came back from a 7 days holiday in Tunisia, and we had a 2 days trip in the Sahara Desert. We have slept in Tozeur, at the Hotel Ras El Ain. Our main accomodation in Port el Kantaoui was terrible so we were a little worried sincerely about what hotel we will find in the middle of desert. But we had a very, veru pleasat surprise finding this hotel, which is really really nice to stay in. The restaurant is wonderful. They don't have a very large variety of plates, we had there dinner and breakfast, but was enough and good food. Only we had to pay the beaverages. The staff was very kind, you have WI-FI Internet acces in the lobby and at he the pool. All the rooms are in little bungalows, very very nice, rounded by a great garden. The rooms are very big, with balcony. They are like junior suites, with a sofa and a DBL bed. Air conditioning was functioning properly and we had hot water permanently. Cosmetic amenities were available in the bath.
I kindly reccomend you this hotel for a short stay, or even for an entire holiday. Its only inconvenient is the location, Tozeur is a little bit far from civilisation, in the middle of the desert. But if you want silence and be far from everything is exactly what you need :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank any-nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on tour in Tunisia. We only stayed at the hotel for one night. We found our room clean and comfortable. The staff apeared freindly and polite. There was plenty of choise of food and the food was of a good standard. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickWPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was overpriced. I disagree with other reviewers: it deserves 3, not 4 stars. Firstly, our bathroom was dirty and they never cleaned it. Secondly, the food was ok but not worth the price. If you stay here DO NOT EAT LUNCH!!! It is way, way, way more expensive than any restaurant close by. We ate lunch one day and were so shocked by the price that I talked to the manager. He basically said: whatever, too bad.

Furthermore, we stayed in another Golden Yasmin property and it was much, mush better. We wouldn't stay here again: there's a new Palm Oasis going up in town and just down the street is the Dar Cherait or the El Mouradi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Terrible hotel, terrible service. First there was total confusion when we checked in. The old man behind the desk did not know what he was doing. He did not input our names on the systems which was the first big mistake. Once we got to the restaurant the confusion continued. We were a group of 25, the waiters could not understand the concept that each family wanted to pay for their own meals and drinks. They kept insisting that one person would have to pay for 25? Then came dinner, more confusion. Despite us having submitted our payment vouchers. ( proof that we had paid for the entire stay and meals), we were told that we had not paid for the Christmas dinner, which turned out to be just normal dinner; no special dinner or animation as promised. The food was just terrible.

The rooms were very small. We asked for a baby cot, it could hardly fit in the room, it was ancient, very low and my son could just raise his leg and fall out of the cot.

If you want to enjoy your holiday, do not even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews