We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as glam as it looks on the Palm Beach Palace website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tozeur
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The public areas here are nice (I agree with Stenhouse 1 re the Cleopatra theme, but I rather like the kitschiness). However the rooms, while spacious, are looking very shabby and the rebranding is often comically amateur, plus the endless corridors are pitch black and light switches scant. The staff are polite and obliging but not at all professional/5-star in the manner or level of service. The breakfast was dreadful, and I didn't have high expectations. On the bright side, the pool is large and you'll often have it to your self. This could be, and probably once was, fabulous, but needs a lot of work to get it back to any kind of special experience (which I can't see happening).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzroygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely Hotel enterance with plants and trees in reception, which is the only place you can get free wi-fi. Good size room with loo in its own room within the bedroom. Proper key for the bedroom door. Indoor and outdoor pool with towels available- massage and spa available. Fridge in room but no tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoshtravellerJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The lobby area was very nice (lots of indoor plants and a little bridge) and staff friendly but some staff need training about working in the service industry.. The rooms were l clean and spacious and the bathroom was well equipped.Excellent indoor and outdoor swimming pool--- no fuss about deposits for towels. Very good breakfast and dinner, big variety , good taste and the desserts where excellent and Tunisian.

Room Tip: Whole hotel very peaceful allowing a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldboyIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Welcoming reception with fresh lemon juice & a warm towel to clean away the travel was an excellent start, but alas it was all down hill from there. The room was massive, badly furnished and pretty uncomfortable. Dark, unapealing decor made worse by a hard bed and camel hair blanket (now I understand why camels are somewhat bad tempered). They could switch on the air con in the public areas as the heat plus interior waterfall make these areas unbearable. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to set the world on fire. Decently average but not what I expect from Sofitel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stenhouse_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The lobby area was very nice (lots of indoor plants and a little bridge) and staff friendly. The rooms were large and clean and the bathroom was well equipped.Excellent indoor and outsoor swimming pool. Very good breakfast and dinner, big variety and good taste.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giannisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Excellent clean and spacious rooms! Very good breakfast and dinner. Excellent indoor and outsoor swimming pool and very relaxing massage area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine-Tate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms were large and clean, with large tiled, well equipped bathrooms. The Hamman was also very nice, although for a very strict Muslim country, it was a little strange, as a woman, to find that there were male attendants wandering through all the time.
We were here for 2 nights. The first night we went to a folkloric evening - I wouldn't bother unless you are really desperate for something to do.
The other night we ate in the a la carte restaurant. The food was good but it was worth a visit just for the English translations of some of the dishes. As an example, one dish was described as "Leafed down in crystallized gizzards". I'm still not sure what it was meant to be and we were not tempted to try it to find out. Another one we considered was "Beef fillet, fried reduction of the old wine and fat leaver, whim of ice cold vegetables."

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tozeur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ksar Rouge
Hotel Ksar Rouge
#2 of 14 in Tozeur
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Tozeur
El Mouradi Tozeur
#4 of 14 in Tozeur
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dar Tozeur
Dar Tozeur
#3 of 14 in Tozeur
11 reviews
13.8 mi away
Dar Hi Life
Dar Hi Life
#1 of 4 in Nefta
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Tozeur
Residence Tozeur
#9 of 16 in Tozeur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Palace Tozeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Palace Tozeur

Address: Route Touristique, Tozeur 2200, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tozeur Governorate > Tozeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tozeur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tozeur
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Beach Palace Tozeur 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among thousands of palm trees, Palm Beach Palace Tozeur is the perfect oasis to spend a relaxing vacation.Designed in a classical Tunisian style, this Tozeur hotel evokes a sense of calmness and serenity that can only be achieved while staying at the hotel.Featuring 128 guestrooms and suites that boast private balconies and are fully equipped with every amenity desired, Palm Beach Palace Tozeur is sure to create a memorable experience remembered for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Palace Tozeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur Hotel Tozeur
Accor Palm Beach Tozeur
Sofitel Tozeur
Tozeur Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing