We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group trip at tozeur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tozeur
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“group trip at tozeur”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The lobby area was very nice (lots of indoor plants and a little bridge) and staff friendly. The rooms were large and clean and the bathroom was well equipped.Excellent indoor and outsoor swimming pool. Very good breakfast and dinner, big variety and good taste.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giannisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    34
    8
    20
See reviews for
28
41
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Excellent clean and spacious rooms! Very good breakfast and dinner. Excellent indoor and outsoor swimming pool and very relaxing massage area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine-Tate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms were large and clean, with large tiled, well equipped bathrooms. The Hamman was also very nice, although for a very strict Muslim country, it was a little strange, as a woman, to find that there were male attendants wandering through all the time.
We were here for 2 nights. The first night we went to a folkloric evening - I wouldn't bother unless you are really desperate for something to do.
The other night we ate in the a la carte restaurant. The food was good but it was worth a visit just for the English translations of some of the dishes. As an example, one dish was described as "Leafed down in crystallized gizzards". I'm still not sure what it was meant to be and we were not tempted to try it to find out. Another one we considered was "Beef fillet, fried reduction of the old wine and fat leaver, whim of ice cold vegetables."

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benavente, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed just for one night, because we were in an excursion. The hotel is very pleasant, quiet and peaceful.

Swimming-pool:
The pool and sunbeds area are excellent. The pool is open all night, which is nice, since it was a hot evening.

The food:
The buffet was not excellent, but way above average. It contained a good variety of food and satisfied us.

The room:
It was a very nice and clean room, as was the bathroom. However, there are three issues that must be noticed: it has only two tiny windows; the bathroom plumbing smelled like sewer; and the room smelled a bit like smoke.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I had four nights at Tozeur in September. We had previously been at a hotel at Sousse which was ghastly, and by comparison, this was bliss!

The room we were allocated was very clean and obviously recently refiurbished, and very near the exit to the pool! As most of the groups staying there only spent one night at the hotel, we had the pool just to our group for a couple of days, which was great!

Excurisons into the desert are what this are is all about, and we were not disappointed.

The food - quite acceptable, but not exciting - and not a great choice. But there was always something OK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We booked through sofitel directly only to find the hotel ceased to belong to them on 1/4/10. Our booking had not been transfered to the new management. However they accomodated us at the rate we had booked at in an already full hotel! Check your booking if you have one through Sofitel!
Hotel staff went out of their way to make us welcome - booking hire car (cheaply), taxis, etc. Room was large, comfortable, clean and we had a complimentary bowl of fruit/dates. Although it was totally booked we hardly saw anyone apart from at breakfast. Most residents seemed to stay for an odd night on a tour, so the hotel and pools were empty in the day.
We ate out in Tozeur using trip advisor recommendations - embarrassingly cheap - we had meals for 3 for £10! Hotel restaurant was expensive and breakfast (included) was excellent.
We braved the train from Tunis using comfort class, definately worth the visit, the area was fascinating.
Probably a 4* not 5*, but can't understand why others were not satisfied with it - perhaps Sofitel were not so good after all!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers6uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed 4 nights on a Saga tour in March 2010. Immediate impression is very good... excellent foyer area with trees, varied seating areas, moving water, and very attractive. As a big party we anticipated some problems, and indeed we had some - starting with reception on arrival which was chaotic as they also had a big group there (French) and did not seem at all prepared. It descended into a grab for keys! Our room was very nice however, well equipped generally and pleasant.... albeit with the small window everyone mentions. Not a major issue, and probably better in summer.
Meals were varied.... first two days we were shunted into a (very nice) separate dining room - again the French group caused this - where the sitting was good but the buffet meals limited and rather poor. Starters OK, main dishes pretty awful (meat balls, spaghetti, basic steak etc), and some puddings had tinned fruit.. Wine nearly twice as much as in Sousse hotel but still only about £12 a bottle for decent. Last two nights we were back in main restaurant and food there was fine - duck, salmon, prawns, and a good choice.... and breakfasts much better too. Service in restaurants was pretty chaotic but mostly well meaning. We had two pizza lunch meals, both good, but again inefficient service.

Desk staff fairly helpful. All extras seemed relatively expensive, including bar, but not objectionably so. Place seemed well cleaned, although public rooms cleaned after 9.am. The hotel is well placed to walk from - to viewpoints, a nice museum, some cafes and shops, caleche and camel rides, etc.

I imagine that, if lucky, you would find this hotel very good. Because of the various problems I would rate it lower on the basis of experience, but do not be put off.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tozeur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ksar Rouge
Hotel Ksar Rouge
#2 of 14 in Tozeur
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Tozeur
El Mouradi Tozeur
#4 of 14 in Tozeur
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dar Tozeur
Dar Tozeur
#3 of 14 in Tozeur
7 reviews
13.8 mi away
Dar Hi
Dar Hi
#1 of 4 in Nefta
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kantaoui Bay
Hotel Kantaoui Bay
#23 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Palace Tozeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Palace Tozeur

Property: Palm Beach Palace Tozeur
Address: Route Touristique, Tozeur 2200, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tozeur Governorate > Tozeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tozeur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tozeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Beach Palace Tozeur 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among thousands of palm trees, Palm Beach Palace Tozeur is the perfect oasis to spend a relaxing vacation.Designed in a classical Tunisian style, this Tozeur hotel evokes a sense of calmness and serenity that can only be achieved while staying at the hotel.Featuring 128 guestrooms and suites that boast private balconies and are fully equipped with every amenity desired, Palm Beach Palace Tozeur is sure to create a memorable experience remembered for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Beach Palace Tozeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur Hotel Tozeur
Accor Palm Beach Tozeur
Sofitel Tozeur
Tozeur Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing