We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Serengeti National Park
from $1,575.00
More Info
from $1,980.00
More Info
from $3,187.00
More Info
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
807
42
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
42
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent days wild animals day safari the lion king dream come true knew where water buffalo wildebeest migration great migration lake manyara once in a lifetime tented camp endless plains game drives their natural habitat safari company big cats
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 866 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Serengeti is perfect place for safari all time of the year.
We did our at year end, first day central Serengeti. Lot to see, sometime it was to many tourists.
We did lunch out with animals.
Second day we go to the southern part of Serengeti, it was just fantastic, few tourists. We drive around and all type of animals were there.... only we and animals.
Did driving in the bushes, 5 elephants in the left, see above the trees on the right it’s 3 giraffes, it was great.

Just be sure to pick right area.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank slowtraveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 days in park and saw incredible animals and views including a hot air balloon sunrise tour but missed out on viewing time after the extremely tough trip to get there. The roads are a disaster and in need of serious repair, if you are planning to go I would recommend flying from Arusha or Ngorongoro Crater to the airstrip on the Serengeti. Our driver/guide did the best that he could but with major pot holes and washboard road it was like having a jackhammer hit you for 3-4 solid hours. We had stomach issues for days and it wasn't the food. Going to the Serengeti is a great adventure but for what we pay to enter the park through permits they should be mindful that tourists will recommend it if it's an amazing experience end to end, sadly ours was marred by the the drive.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank tbrill2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Our three days in the Serengeti were amazing. We saw every animal we imagined. You can see were the lion king gets its inspiration from. From cackling hyenas to lion cubs, to cheetahs, zebras, elephants, giraffes and more.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kat597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

If you thinking if it worth going to safari...stop thinking, just go. Choose tour operator very carefully, stay in the tent and you will never regret it. Spend no less then 4-5 days in Serengeti to really see it. Most of the 1-2 days operators will take you to central Serengeti, which would have 20 cars queuing to see one animal, if you go for more days you would really enjoy it. Falling a sleep to sounds of hyenas and lions and awaking to sounds of birds. This is probably the last true wilderness left on earth. Every part of park so different in terms of landscape, you will enjoy it, it's in my heart

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank FamilyOf2PlusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

This is one must visit national park.
It is well preserved with vast bushes, Savannah and swamps make the visit worthwhile. And with the right driver and guide, then you are sure of seeing all the animals especially the big five that lucky us had the privilege of seeing.
There's also a stop over in the middle of the park and someone can stretch their legs, have a bite and get a short educational insight into the Serengeti.
A good idea if you can sleep in one of the many camps and lodges in the park as this will give you more time to do the park visit especially the morning hours when most animas are stepping out for food and water. Thanks to our organisers Priva Safaris and adventures.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank veckym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews