We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at CCA Grumeti River Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2007

First class wildlife spotting and first class accomodations and staff at Conservation Corporation Africa's Grumeti River Camp. Ranger - Irasto was the best. Thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2007

Stayed at Grumeti River Camp two nights in June of 2007. The rooms are tents within thatched huts with no heat, but we never felt cold. They're right on the river, so the hippos talk to you all night (which resulted in some sleeplessness, but it was worthwhile because it was so unique). Very fine staff and good service. Very good game drives. The only thing about Tanzania is they can't drive off the road, so sometimes the game is quite far away (unlike in South Africa, Zambia and Botswana). I celebrated my birthday there and the staff went all out for me and made me feel very welcome.
The showers are outdoor ones, so you won't be using them in the cooler mornings!
One note: after this, we stayed at Tanzania Under Canvas, which follows the migration of the wildebeest. Well we think you can see the same migration at Grumeti (they'll drive you there if you ask -- as long as it's within a few hours) with a lot more comforts than Under Canvas.
If you're going to stay at one camp in Serengeti, I'd pick Grumeti -- it has everything!
But if you're in the Serengeti, do be prepared for tsetse flies -- don't wear blue or black, because those colors attract the little beasts!
We recommend rooms 9 and 10!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank D-co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HuguesA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Aleescandonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank twinviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilsebein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank syl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serengeti National Park
31.6 mi away
Grumeti Migration Camp
Grumeti Migration Camp
#64 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
89 reviews
42.1 mi away
andBeyond Klein's Camp
andBeyond Klein's Camp
#45 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
137 reviews
53.3 mi away
andBeyond Serengeti Under Canvas
andBeyond Serengeti Under Canvas
#24 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Soroi Serengeti Lodge
Soroi Serengeti Lodge
#49 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
142 reviews
0 mi away
andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge
andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodg...
#7 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
202 reviews
54.2 mi away
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
Serengeti Pioneer Camp
#8 of 123 in Serengeti National Park
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp

Address: Serengeti, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania (Formerly Grumeti River Camp)
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range: $873 - $2,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The playful andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp lies right in the path of the annual Great Migration of wildebeest and zebra. This area is also home to exceptional year-round resident wildlife. The spacious and delightfully colourful tents are shaded by tall evergreen trees and, each night, the calls of hippo provide a nightly serenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your andBeyond Grumeti Serengeti Tented Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grumeti River Camp Hotel Serengeti National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing