We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked our Safari through a local travel agency, so we did not know much about Bilila. Much to our surprise, this was one of the most fantastic hotels we've ever been to. We later found out it is about to become a Four Seasons hotel, which definitely makes sense. All rooms face the Serengeti plains, and you feel you are (and you actually are) in the wild. From our room sofa, we could spot so many animals, including giraffes and elephants. We were upgraded to a room with a private infinity pool, which was unbelievable. The decor is refined, the room extremely comfortable, the bathroom enourmous. Very very clean. The food was good, and service very good and clearly improving to Four Seasons standard. We hope to be back! Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, and if you can, get one with a private swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CamilaJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peça algum quarto que fique no caminho dos elefantes! eles passam bem pertinho. Um sonho!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTCody, General Manager at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Yirinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTCody, General Manager at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: antar att vi hade ett av dom billigaste rummen men wow vilka rum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Link_pingMonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nikzenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTCody, General Manager at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTCody, General Manager at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Vilensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTCody, General Manager at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
18.1 mi away
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
#18 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
927 reviews
42.9 mi away
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd
#13 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
476 reviews
22.4 mi away
Serengeti Migration Camp
Serengeti Migration Camp
#17 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Asanja Africa
Asanja Africa
#26 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
187 reviews
15.4 mi away
One Nature Nyaruswiga Serengeti
One Nature Nyaruswiga Serengeti
#42 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
30 reviews
15.4 mi away
Serengeti Acacia Camps
Serengeti Acacia Camps
#21 of 125 in Serengeti National Park
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

Address: Central Serengeti | PO Box 14321, Arusha, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range: $993 - $1,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep within Africa’s finest game reserve, our Safari Lodge welcomes you to a sanctuary of Four Seasons comfort. Get up close and intimate with lions, leopards and elephants – yet always feel safe and pampered. Experience thrilling Serengeti game drives and rare opportunities to connect with the local people and culture. Then return to the Safari Lodge, where our 77 secluded guest rooms, elegant spa and infinity pool promise a luxurious respite during your African adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing