We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing one of the best places I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soroi Serengeti Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing one of the best places I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

stayed here as part of safari. Amazing views. best place we stayed in . Great room beautifully designed you can bathe and shower with views of serengti !! food great . Bar great. Pool great . Personal touches like the free laundry. all staff so helpful. we could see impala with binoculars as we ate breakfast at main bit of lodge. It did take a good hour and a half or so to get to it in park but that's pretty standard as you are in middle of nowhere ! really enjoyed and would recommend . G and t on deck of main lodge watching sunset amazing !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickoteeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    23
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Soroi Lodge in the Serengeti was spectacular! The Lodge is less than a year old run by a lovely couple and staff that aim to please you every minute. The rooms are "Out of Africa" design. The gorgeous rooms are designed to give you front views of the Serengeti, even when you are bathing in a stand alone tub or showering on your balcony.
You can see the dots of migration off in the distance---as good as it gets. The Soroi chef was so amazing and his menu was divine! Before dinner, make sure you have your happy hour around the fire pit and get to know other guests. The Masai staff are the most gentle and warm individuals. It is so personalized and truly a haven in the majestic plains of the Serengeti
Here is the link for your viewing: http://www.africanlegendsdmc.com/serengeti_soroi_lodge_description.html

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacemsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This lodge was gorgeous - the view of the plains is spectacular. The rooms are very private and each one has an amazing view - the outdoor showers are an unusual touch! The meals were superb and served in a dining area which also has incredible views. Unlike many places in Africa, the internet connection was very fast! Also, if you have a small amount of laundry, they will do this free of charge. Softdrinks and water were also free of charge! This is VERY unusual of safari camps and so I thought it was a nice perk. Like another reviewer said, I did not see as many animals near the lodge, but I think that is because of the time of year and also this year in the Serengeti was really odd in that the migration has already left for Kenya. I would recommend Soroi and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Absolutely amazing. This new lodge is located in a very secluded and private location, the whole entire rooms and bathrooms has huge windows and you can enjoy a wonderful bath or a shower (outdoors) with the most dramatic views of Serengeti National Park. The meals outside in the outdoor dining area or in your private balcony, no matter at what time of the day are breathtaking . And of course the friendly staff complete our unforgettable staying.
Thank you to a wonderful couple who manage this property, well done!
Hope to see you again. Ted and Sonia.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aisha98v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this idyll and were so glad that we had opted to stay our extra night here. We were stunned by the views over the plains from our veranda and found that it was a favourite spot to relax before going to the restaurant for dinner. The view from the restaurant in the daylight is equally spectacular. We stayed during an off peak time when the lodge itself was quiet and this suited us perfectly.
Our suite was very well equipped with a good blend of living and sleeping space which took advantage of the spectacular view. The bathroom, with windows overlooking the plain but not overlooked by other rooms, was a delight (although the outdoor shower could be chilly if the wind blew) and refreshing after the heat of the day.
The meals in the restaurant were a delight and provided flavours and visual pleasure that were worthy of a top class restaurant anywhere in the world. I'm torn between singing their praises and keeping this jewel for myself.
The staff and managers were completely committed to our wellbeing and pleasure during our stay and went out of their way to see us safely on our way on our last day, complete with packed lunch, despite the wake up call being for 3.15 in the morning.
I so want to have the opportunity to return some day!
Our only disappointment was that the game were so shy. This lodge is still new, our game ranger explained, and the animals are not yet blaze about vehicles so don't come close. That there is plenty of game about is confirmed by the view from the scopes set up in the restaurant and from binoculars on our veranda.

Room Tip: go for a suite if your budget allows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MTaylor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed at the Soroi during our safari in the Serengeti and could not have picked a more magical place. They try to keep the hotel like a safari camp, but without compromising luxury. They have beautiful hardwood floors and furniture, unbelievable balconies overlooking the Serengeti Plains and you can watch giraffes, lions, zebras and elephants down below from your balcony. They even have outdoor showers on the deck for those of us that are adventurous - after all who is watching in this isolated and beautiful place. Probably the finest hotel I've ever stayed in, bar none, and I've stayed in many five star hotels all over the world. Service is impeccable. You cannot go wrong wtih this magical place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
14.1 mi away
Kananga Special Tented Camp
Kananga Special Tented Camp
#29 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
15.7 mi away
Kisura Serengeti Mobile Camp
Kisura Serengeti Mobile Camp
#50 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
18.7 mi away
Serengeti Heritage Camp
Serengeti Heritage Camp
#43 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Asanja Africa
Asanja Africa
#26 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
18.9 mi away
Kilima Valley Serengeti Tented Lodge
Kilima Valley Serengeti Tented L...
#52 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
18.1 mi away
Grumeti Migration Camp
Grumeti Migration Camp
#67 of 113 in Serengeti National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soroi Serengeti Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soroi Serengeti Lodge

Property: Soroi Serengeti Lodge
Address: Western Corridor | Seronera, Serengeti National Park 20965, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Hotel Class:4 star — Soroi Serengeti Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Soroi Serengeti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soroi Serengeti Hotel Serengeti National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing