We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asanja Africa
Nearby Hotels
Ikoma Safari Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
$206
$195
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serengeti Tented Camp - Ikoma Bush Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serengeti Acacia Camps(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lobo Wildlife Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ikoma Wildcamp(Serengeti National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lemala Ewanjan Tented Camp(Serengeti National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
One Nature Nyaruswiga Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siringit Serengeti Camp(Serengeti National Park)
Kisura Sirengeti Tented Camp(Serengeti National Park)
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
184
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion roarstreated like kings and queensprivate lunchturn down service at nightextra carewonderful carebush breakfastdistant hillsbucket showerbeautiful tented campgreat safari experiencegame driveshot water bottlesperfect combinationremote locationthe entire experienceonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed there in october 2012 for our honey moon trip. It was an amazing experience. The best place in Serengeti. Everything was perfect, from the reception everyday with warm towels and fresh orange juice, to the farewell the last day.
The location, the views from the tents, the tents were very comfortable, and the staff were absolutely charming, kind and friendly..they made us feel like home (warming the bed at night with a bag with boiling water, always asking if we were ok, our masai Lengai taking care of us every moment, etc).The food was very good in the restaurant as in the picnic.
It was very funny the moment of the shower, when our masai prepared the water and was waiting outside the tent until you finished and controlling if you needed more water. It was surprising that the temperature of the water was always perfect!
We had there an amazing experience: one night when we were having a drink at the fire, two lions pass in front of our eyes, just 10 meters ahead. They were trying to hunt the gazelles that were very close to the camp. Everything happened so fast and in a few minutes the gazelle was hunted by the lions and we could see the lions running in front of us with the gazelle in their mouth. That was an incredible experience but it was even better thanks to Jeremiash and the rest of the staff. They took a jeep and invite us to follow the lions. We could see how the lions were eating the gazelle in front of our eyes barely one meter ahead, and also the hyenas trying to eat the rests. We could take many pictures and record incredible videos. We felt safe every moment. We thank all the staff for that priceless experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Marta & David from Spain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherpa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are Tour Operators and had a site visit to Asanja Camp in Serengeti. Our first impression was a wonderful location, private, homely, very friendly staff and Manager. The staff were always smiling and caring. The Maasia were always around us making us feel at ease. The camp itself was very well maintained and the rooms were all well designed and had a theme to each one. We really felt like we were in the bush but with luxuries.Wonderful camp fire one can sit around in the evening with a drink. There was hot water in the evening for the shower and to our surprise with the cold nights we had a Hot Water bottle in our beds when we came back to our tents at the end of the day! The food was excellent. The camp is also surrounded with very good game drive circuits where one can view abundance of wildlife. All in all we had a wonderful experience and thank you to all the Staff!! We will be sending clients to you!!!

Room Tip: All tents are private and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I visited Asanja camp in October- we stayed for 3 nights. Our tour operator said we would enjoy a tented safari- and it exceeded all our expectations!! The camp is in a great location and just the view is amazing! The staff looked after us so well we didnt want to leave- absuolute luxury. Our tent had fabulous red drapes, a large wooded and very comfortable bed, flushable toilet at the back , and shower. Our Masai brought us a tray of tea with our wake up call in the morning, brought hot water for our shower, escorted us to and from the tent at night to the main dining area, turned down our bed, placing a hot water bottle, and red rose with a welcome note on the sheets. The food was great- as were the packed picnic lunches. I would love to go back tomorrow as the staff made us so welcome. Jo Gower

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this camp and it was a wonderful tented camp experience. You get a great feeling of being in the middle of the Serengeti and listening to the animals in the distance. We stayed with our 3 year old son and he had a great time chatting with the staff. The luxury tents were extremely comfortable, the service level was fantastic and the food great. We would love to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_Natai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was the team lead in organizing this trip for a group of 11 of or company employees, from 6 different countries that had never met each other before. The team at Asanja Africa was able to accommodate all of our requests and the entire experience was such a joy. Sitting around the campfire at night, in the Serengeti was priceless. The tents, showers, and meals could not have been more perfect. I highly recommend it, even if you're not much of a camping-type person.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews