We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
454
38
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
38
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews female staff bucket shower moru kopjes central serengeti bush tv singing and dancing open vehicle other guests communal dinner hot water tse tse flies the entire staff wonderful experience three nights tsetse flies share stories our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 497 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I spent the best time in my life at Dunia Camp. It was an amazing experience. Pepole at Dunia are crazy in the best way possible! They're ful of love, joy, kindness and passion. They will sing and dance with you till dawn. They never stop smiling. The camp itself is breathtaking. The views from my tent were stunning. Tents are very big and beautiful inside. And the food!! Oh My God! The food is just exquisite! The crew will even make you breakfast in the bush if you want to!! And they have the best driver on earth! I love these people and I'll definitely come back to Dunia Camp! The people from Dunia will stay forever in my heart!
If you planning a trip to Serengeti you should visit Dunia Camp!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Dunia Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hello Sara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your time with us! It is so wonderful to receive your feedback - we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your kind words about our team, we are pleased that you enjoyed the meals and the game drives. We loved having you and we home to welcome you back to Dunia in the near future.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Dunia Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Dunia. The staff greeted us with singing and sent us off with singing and dancing when we had to leave. The gals running the camp made our stay so much fun. The tents were nice and we loved the feeling of being so close to nature. The time around the "African Television" campfire was really special as well. The meals were tasty and we enjoyed having coffee delivered to us each morning. Our only complaint is we didn't get to spend as much time as we would have liked at the camp!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3825DAandreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Dunia Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hello,

We sincerely appreciate your amazing feedback - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our team, we are so happy to hear that you loved the bush TV and the meals. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay special. Hopefully next time you return you will stay longer!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Dunia Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This camp is run by women. It was more than we could have dreamed of, The service was impeccable. Meals were delicious and served with all "campers" at a dinning table. The tents were wonderful. The bedding was so very comfortable. The setting was the best Africa could offer. The welcoming team made you feel like family and I actually cried as they sang our send off. Angel and all the women made you feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Dunia Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hello Charlotte,

We love your wonderful feedback - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the communal meals and the tents. We loved hosting you and we are so happy to hear that we made your stay special and memorable and we hope to welcome you back to Dunia in the near future.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Dunia Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding camp in Serengeti! Tents are elevated with private bath. The setting is fabulous with wildlife wandering about (no gates or fences). What makes this location particularly special is the staff (all women) -- fun, sweet, caring, paying attention to the smallest detail, and always with a smile. One is greeted with song and dance and the joy continues throughout one's stay. The small size (8 tents) means one meets and enjoys the company of international guests. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Dunia Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Barbara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tents and the staff at Dunia. It was an absolute pleasure having you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Dunia Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Dunia Camp is on the move again and it's new location is by far the BEST location ever. The camp is now located near a beautiful wooded area which is GREAT for sharing with wildlife. Ungulates of all types as well as elephants and a resident pride of 23 lions can pass through the camp at ANY time. In addition the property sits on part of the Rhino Project's area so you just may hit the jackpot if one ever decides to show itself. There was not a single night that we were not serenade by lion song. Pure heaven!!!

The tents themselves are spread out farther than before. They are still on elevated decks which will give "nervous nellies" great comfort. The spacious tents are just as comfortable as ever with solar powered showers and the ability to charge electronics in your tent.

Food and drink are plentiful, tasty and beautifully presented. You have to keep reminding yourself that your in the African bush because this is NOT what you would expect in a "camp".....but then again you don't usually have dinner interrupted by the roar of lions in a city restaurant, lol .

I've established that the wildlife, location, lodging, and food are all wonderful... but Ive saved the BEST for last. The crowning jewel of Dunia Camp is DEFINATELY the staff. Never ANYWHERE will you find a more friendly, accommodating, or joyful group of people. This camp is run by "ladies only", which means Dunia Camp comes with a bonus....HEART!!! The ladies are intuitively nurturing, full of joyful spirit, and have introduced native song and dance into the camp experience. This is Africa at its finest. I dare you to try and walk away from this camp without a smile on your face....it simply CANT be done!!

Tanzanian men are very "mucho macho" and not especially impressed by women. However I have witnessed on several occasions when the women have entertained the guest by showering them with native song and dance... even the Tanzanian men could NOT help but brake out in smile and move their bodies to the magical spirit and rhythm of Dunia camp. And that speaks volumes right there. In addition I have noticed that other Asilia properties have begun to add music to their camps, Coincidence?...I think not!! The ladies have set a new bar for the Tanzanian Camp experience.

This is one camp you should NOT want to miss. Dunia camp has everything and then some! A HUGE thanks to Angel the camp manager as well as ALL the other ladies who each bring their own special feminine magic to this one of a kind camp. Come experience the magic for yourself. You will leave with a big smile and memories that will last a lifetime. As I have said, THIS is Africa at its finest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missmywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Dunia Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello,

Firstly we would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for such wonderful feedback of our staff. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your return visit to Dunia memorable. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the new location of the camp and that you appreciated being serenaded to by the lions in the evenings. All of the staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the music and dancing, along with the food. We loved hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Dunia Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews