We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Serengeti & Ngorongoro 3 Days Group Safari
32

Book in advance
from
$800.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seronera
from $800.77
More Info
from $6,500.00
More Info
from $1,045.00
More Info
from $1,298.08
More Info
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game viewing ngorongoro crater central serengeti big cats day safari driver guide next morning black rhino great migration three days safari company african safari endless plains once in a lifetime wildebeest migration dry season all kinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2019

2 full days of game drives brought us close up to a supermom Cheetah w her 4 grown cubs feasting on a gazelle. We also saw a pride of lions w their 4 young cubs- as well as a coalition of 2 gorgeous male lions up on separate Kopjes.
The weather was dry and sunny.
The tail end of the migration were grazing near our lodge and a wildebeast was taken down by the lions around sunset. Lots of buffalo, zebras wildebeast gazelles antelope warthogs and hyenas near the lodge at Mpingo Nanyukie. We watched hyenas and jackals and of course the vultures edging in on the cats' dinners.
It's truly a magnifent park!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Can't recommend Tanzania Horizon enough. The trip was extremely well organized, everything was ready on time and to high standard. The staff, from the get go, were very professional and accommodating.

We had a fantastic time in all legs of our journey with Tanzania Horizon, from Tarangire to Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Thanks to our driver's resourcefulness we had the opportunity to encounter The Big Five, including ever elusive Leopard and, very rare these days, Rhino. Not to mention the large heard of Wilder Beasts crossing the river.

Both chef and driver were very knowledgeable and patient, ready to answer any questions we might have. Food we have been served was delicious and portions were substantial (especially dinner) When you book your safari adventure make sure you consider Tanzania Horizon Safaris, you can not go wrong!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 569viviant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Must be visited, if you visit Serengeti without Seronera is food without salt. The moe of more than 300 lions, Cheetah, Leopard, a lot of Family of hyena. Action land,

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank calabash-adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

I never dreamed our safari would be as awesome as it was! And thanks go to our Tanzania Horizon driver/guide - Nina, seemed to have an intuitive sense when it came to finding animals...even the elusive ones, like the rhino, cheetahs, and leopards. He has been a safari guide for 8 years, yet he seemed genuinely as excited to see the animals as we were! We saw pretty much every animal living there; we saw the Big-Five many times over! Zebra's, wildebeast, giraffe, hyenas, lions, cheetah, leopard, rhino, hippo, elephants, birds of all kinds, warthog, fox, turtle, crocs, monkeys, and more! We saw animals eating other animals, animals fighting, playing, sleeping, eating, and animals mating.

If you are going to Africa for a safari and want a guarantee that you will see lots of animals, then book with Tanzania Horizon ..and ask for Nina!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank oliviabellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

Best places for any season to see lions ,leopard ,cheetah zebras ,wildebeest, ,elephants and many more wildlife

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Footprints370223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews