We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Serengeti & Ngorongoro 3 Days Group Safari
32

Book in advance
from
$800.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seronera
from $800.77
More Info
from $6,500.00
More Info
from $1,045.00
More Info
from $1,298.08
More Info
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game viewing ngorongoro crater central serengeti big cats day safari driver guide next morning black rhino great migration three days safari company african safari endless plains once in a lifetime wildebeest migration dry season all kinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Was able to experience most enjoyable moments with wild nature at its best, fully supported by the LEMALA Team!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Benito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing area right off the air strip. Right away there are animals everywhere. Highly recommended if you want to see them quick!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We had the best Safari time and we will never forget this amazing week full of exitmenet ,good energy,and beautiful trip that we had withSariko matari from mwewe expeditions
Sariko is the one and only...we saw all the animals we could have dreamed on...Lions mating, Cheetah hunting a ganu, Leopards, early morning safari with a beautiful unforgetable sunshine...
Pitar, the chef, cooked so good and spoiled the children with great pancakes and Nanasi
We are greatfull and appriciate your professionality and kindness
thank you for making our dream come true!!

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank michalbad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

On the first afternoon when we entered into the Seronera area of Serengeti, the skies were full of wonderful stormy clouds, and the contrast of dark skies against the golden grasses of the Serengeti plains was stunning (yes I'm a photographer). Some of the pictures I took will definitely end up on my walls, as a fond memory of our great trip there.

We started seeing huge herds of zebra and wildebeest as soon as we entered the park, and finally spotted a leopard, completing the Big 5 after more than a week visiting other parks in Kenya and Tanzania.

We stayed at 2 different Serena Safari Lodges in Serengeti and were delighted with both. Vantage Travel was our group travel provider and they employed the services of Ranger Safaris. The driver/guides were highly skilled and very interested in ensuring that we had the best possible game drives.

We also experienced a sunrise balloon ride with Serengeti Balloon Safaris, and it was a superb experience from start to finish!

Yes, the condition of the rutted dirt roads makes travel slow and sometimes uncomfortable, but it's all part of the experience of being on safari. I would go again without hesitation!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JillClardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Seronera is part of Serengeti NP located in its central park with air strip for small planes. The endless plain, stretched out as far as the eye could see. Here one has chance to see all big5. However we could not see illusive black Rhino here.

Seronera comes alive in the dry season when there is action around every water body - there are a few including the river of the same name. However in February we could see Lions, Cheetah, Leopard, cape buffaloes, hippo, gazelles, hyenas, baboons and all kind of birds. We see number of lions (Lion, lioness and cubs) mostly sleeping under tree or on pride hills. We could see leopards on tree top giving different poses. We were lucky enough to get a close encounter with cheetah (Mother with 4 cubs) as well.

We stayed 2 nights in central Serengeti. I feel 1 night is adequate in February/March. We preferred to go back to Arusha by flight to avoid 6 hrs strenuous drive on bumpy dirt road. This was our wise decision.
Don't be afraid to try the "bush toilet" if you need to.
If you find review useful, please encourage me by giving your likes.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank MKP5456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews