We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Serengeti & Ngorongoro 3 Days Group Safari
32

Book in advance
from
$800.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seronera
from $800.77
More Info
from $6,500.00
More Info
from $1,045.00
More Info
from $1,298.08
More Info
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,220
134
35
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game viewing ngorongoro crater central serengeti big cats day safari driver guide next morning black rhino great migration three days safari company african safari endless plains once in a lifetime wildebeest migration dry season all kinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The Seronera area of the Serengeti national Park, can be described as the central part of the Serengeti. This area is convenient for flying in from elsewhere in Tanzania, because of the Seronera airstrip. The Park headquarters, Park offices and other facilities are also located in this area.
The game viewing in this area is quite good inspire of the busy local area. we were able to see a pride of lions and buffalo within a short distance from the airstrip.
Accommodations in this area are also plentiful, ranging from Lodges to backpacker campsites.
Some areas near Seronera are full of Tsetse flies and travelers should use caution.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank sikander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

we did a 3 days safari with Halisi African Adventures from Arusha to Ngorongoro crater and Serengeti national park.
The organization, accommodation, food, vehicle, everything was perfect and we are thankful for the memory of lifetime
Serengeti is among the best park i ever visited due to the availability of many animals and good geographical location.
During a day in Serengeti National park we saw lions, zebra, and mostly interested was a group of lions attack a buffalo while others buffalo try to help. Am sure you will never regret to travel with Halisi African Adventures team and also Serengeti is the best for anyone want to do safari.
Highly recommend Halisi African Adventures for memorable Tanzania safaris and safe.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank j0hnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Seronera is one of the 3 areas of Serengeti national park. This to my mind is the best , not because we were staying in a resort nearby, but for the fact that we got the best sightings.
Starting from the Thompson gazelles to elephants, lions, cheetahs and leopards were seen here. The leopard on the tree sitting holding its kill was the best sight.
As we drove back we finally saw 4 lionesses on a tree.
We saw the biggest herd of elephants all moving in almost a file.
The most exciting sight was the lioness stalking a pair of cheetahs. It was a pretty long affair . Finally the cheetahs escaped.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

You can't miss the Serengeti it had everything. We saw lions, cubs, leopards and cheetahs. The hotel was in the park and we could hear the lions roaring from our room

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, inside the Serengeti national park. The nature has not been disturbed, at the same time all luxuries are provided. Wide variety of menus are available. We got Indian food also, which we were missing!
The staff is excellent.I would love to visit again with my family n friends.a Five Star from me

Renuka
Mumbai, India

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Urenuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews