We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Miracle Experience tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Serengeti National Park
from $599.00
More Info
from $1,150.00
More Info
from $2,765.00
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot air balloon company welcome song bush breakfast launch site amazing experience once in a lifetime aboard activity sunrise landing flight plains pilot serengeti safari wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

To us it was the first balloon ride in our life. Some in our group where a little bit cautious and uncertain which is probably natural. But the team of this company made from the very first minute we arrived there a very professional impression. They let no room for speculation or fear or whatsoever amongst our group of people.

They really made a wonderful job and the captain of our balloon, an American, really made a fantastic job. These guys really know what they are doing.

We had a ride for about one hour which is pretty typical for the midth of Serengeti where we were flying. Of course, we have seen numerous animals from up there.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank volcovietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fun day, great service, incredible view of wildebeests migrating, gourmet brunch all done with flair.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kathleen,

Thanks a lot for taking your time to write a review.

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We debated on adding this to our Safari and I’m sure glad we did. What a Wonderful Day, from start to finish Miracle Experience was fantastic. Getting picked up at 5 am by wonderful drivers, then on to Pilot Shane who was truly amazing. He puts you right at ease. Abdul picked us up to bring us to breakfast where we saw a Lioness along the way. Breakfast was the best meal I had on our trip. The food, the singing and the staff make it memorable. It was one of the Highlights of our Safari. Thanks Amani Afrika for booking it and thanks again to Miracle Experience for an amazing trip.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Sammyd6255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sammy,

We're glad that you made the choice and loved it!

Thank you very much for your review and compliments towards our staff and the overall experience.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to give you this experience once again.

Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect organized and a great way to explore the Serengeti. A truly amazing experience which is even better than advertised.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Gerard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gerard,

Thank you very much for your review.

It truly is the best way to explore the untouched parts of the Serengeti. You now have a better and bigger picture of the plains and we are glad to have been a part of it.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We were met before dawn and driven to the launch site where we watched the balloon come to life. The dawn approached as we climbed aboard for a thrilling experience. The bush breakfast went way beyond our expectations. We were serenades to the table, beautifully set and attended to like royalty. The dancing, singing, the food even the "loo with a view" made it a wonderful memorable experience. Cant say enough about Captain Dave and his staff.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lynnepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hi There,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It means a lot to us and our staff when clients write reviews of their experience and we are very happy that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for complimenting our staff and the services that we provided.

We hope to see you again.

Karibu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Miracle experience ranks right at the top of our balloon trips. We really appreciate that they canceled our first one due to high winds. It was clear that our safety was a priority. We could see that other balloons had gone off and were bouncing along way too low. The next day ours went smoothly and it was a beautiful trip.

The crew was so much fun. Loved the breakfast complete with dancing and singing.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your flight.

Safety of our customers is our number one priority and we would rather not fly then risking it. Thank you very much for your cooperation on this. We're happy to have had you on board.

We wish you safe travels back home and hope to see you once again in the future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews