We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Serengeti National Park
from $599.00
More Info
from $1,400.00
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot air balloon company welcome song bush breakfast activity sunrise landing flight balloons plains serengeti wildlife safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were met before dawn and driven to the launch site where we watched the balloon come to life. The dawn approached as we climbed aboard for a thrilling experience. The bush breakfast went way beyond our expectations. We were serenades to the table, beautifully set and attended to like royalty. The dancing, singing, the food even the "loo with a view" made it a wonderful memorable experience. Cant say enough about Captain Dave and his staff.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lynnepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi There,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It means a lot to us and our staff when clients write reviews of their experience and we are very happy that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for complimenting our staff and the services that we provided.

We hope to see you again.

Karibu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Miracle experience ranks right at the top of our balloon trips. We really appreciate that they canceled our first one due to high winds. It was clear that our safety was a priority. We could see that other balloons had gone off and were bouncing along way too low. The next day ours went smoothly and it was a beautiful trip.

The crew was so much fun. Loved the breakfast complete with dancing and singing.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your flight.

Safety of our customers is our number one priority and we would rather not fly then risking it. Thank you very much for your cooperation on this. We're happy to have had you on board.

We wish you safe travels back home and hope to see you once again in the future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

It was amazing that flying with completely silent, nice sunshine, beautiful scene. It was also good landing too. It was first time for us so good experience.Thank you for you kind hositality.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank TNaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review.

We're happy to know that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Safari from the sky with Miracle Experience is not only a spectacular adventure but an awe-inspiring opportunity to witness the unparalleled beauty of the Serengeti. It’s a beautiful experience to greet the wild expanse of the northern savanna at sunrise afloat a hot air balloon. Nothing compares to starting your day with a 360 degree view of rich wildlife and dramatic endless plains and kopjes scattered here and there. Condé Nast dubs Serengeti as the number one destination for a hot air balloon ride. And I was happy to experience it aboard one of Miracle Experience’s state-of-the-art balloons that has WiFi. Yes, they have WiFi in the bush, folks... in their launch site, balloons and breakfast area. So you basically have the option of sharing the experience live online. I haven’t encountered a more able and enthusiastic staff in my many years of travel in Africa than the staff of this young hot air balloon company. Theirs is a team of extra-milers with impressive attention to details. There is genuine happiness in serving the clients. The service is superb from the early morning pick-up to the after brunch drop-off. You are served freshly brewed coffee at the launch site while waiting to board the balloon. You may have more fresh coffee on air as you admire the view and listen to the knowledgeable captain tell stories about Serengeti. A celebratory champagne toast follows upon landing. Then you drive to a beautiful location where you enjoy a sumptuous breakfast in the bush. Or shall I say a feast that you will remember for a long time. The staff welcome you to the site with singing. And don’t forget to use their one of a kind “loo-with-a-view”. I wasn’t planning of using the toilet but a guy from Colorado who was also with the group recommended that I should see the toilet as it is the best one he has seen in all his travels in Africa. Yes, he is right. It was the cherry on top of the experience and a must see. After breakfast there is a brief goodbye ceremony where the captain gives out certificates and you take a group photo atop a rock. All in all, this activity is honestly not cheap but it’s WORTH every penny. It’s a highly recommended activity when you happen to find yourself in the most exciting national park in the world. I was traveling solo and joined a French family, a solo lion researcher, and a group of friends from Colorado in that flight. This activity is fine as a solo traveler but an even better one if you are with friends or family especially when celebrating a special occasion. I would love to someday do it again but with loved ones. Thank you, Miracle Experience! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JinkiAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Hi Jinky,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us with such a positive review!

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our service and that you loved your experience :)

Feedback from our clients helps us ensure that we're delivering well enough to our clients and we aim to please higher :)

We hope we see you here once again in the future. Karibu sana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We had the wonderful and lovely time with them.
Their hospitality and service were super nice and amazing.
We booked this ballon safari on web site in advance. Due to the system problem, we couldn’t complete our booking and payment, but the guy (named Enock) replied me quickly and helped us a lot to book it on whatsapp.Thanks for him kind arrangement, we really enjoyed the ballon safari on that day.
After ballon flight, when we arrived the place for breakfast, the staff welcomed us with lovely Tanzanian welcome song. During the breakfast, they gave us the surprised present for our honeymoon!
We never ever forget about the day in here. I strongly recommend this miracle experience to everyone who will visit to Serengeti.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank makikot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Hi there,

Very glad to hear from you, thank you for your lovely review!

We're happy to know that Enock took good care of you and that you enjoyed your flight with us.

We've also fixed the issue on our booking system and it is now fully operational :)

Balloon safari in the Serengeti truly is a majestic experience and we're glad you had the chance to do it.

We hope to you again in the near future!

Welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

It was my first time on an air balloon, i had never imagine it would be such an extraordinary activity i have ever done so far and i am very glad i did.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonserengeti, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Experience, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Hi Sandra,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to be your first balloon safari experience and we're happy to know that you enjoyed it!

You are more than welcome to fly with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews