We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miracle Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singita Faru Faru Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We are there from 7.3.12 to 9.3.12 at Faru Faru Lodge than we moved for other 2 nigts at Singita Sasakwa Lodge.
Faru Faru is a great unique Lodge the stye is very contemporary the same at Lebombo Lodge in South Africa. Food and the Staff was incredible also the Mangaging Director Kate, she is the best Host ever i meet in the last few years. The Camedrive with the open Privat Land Rover and the perfect Driver "Brayer" was out of 10.
SPA was also a very nice experience.

Recommendati for other Guest:
Start 2 nighst at Sabora Camp, than 2 night Faru Faru and the ende 2 nights at the great Sasahwa Lodge.
Don`t fly from Daressalam, Arusha to the Bush it`s imposition with the Costel Air or Regional Air. The Plane are very small and old and you must take 4 or more Stops at other Airstrips and you need more than 7 houres from Daressalam to Grumeti Lodge.
Better way to get in, is from Nairobi than to Kilimandscharo Airport with Kenja Airways or a direct connection from Europe ( KLM) direct to Kilimandscharo Airport)
We also don`t enjoy Daressalam was very grubby.....

Singita Grumeti Reserves was the Best Holiday in the last 10 Years
we come back soon.
All Singita Lodge are unique... we love this Style of Hotel/Lodges

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swissair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

The most magical Singita experience as you merge with the bush. The location is spectacular as you enter the thick bush with the rooms peering down at the water hole. The contemporary design and glass design is what makes this lodge so outstanding. Even the gym has spectacular views on the watering hole.
My favorite Singita lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielScheffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Faro Faro is in the Grumeti game reserve.  We travel the world and I can safely say it is stunning - don't miss it! Amazing rooms beautifully designed in a very modern style.   The location is breathtaking and overlooks a watering hole and the Serengeti plain. There is no fence - all sorts of animals have been known to wonder through the site and at night you have to be accompanied to your room. While  we were there  a herd of elephants came to the edge of the property and were seen dipping their trunks into the designer swimming pool slaking their thirsts - sadly we missed that, but Medard our brilliant guide took us out twice a day and we saw a huge array of animals including a leopard and a cheetah with cubs.  His knowledge was excellent.  Food tremendous, wine sadly the usual South African plonk you get in Tanzania.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My family stayed at this wonderful lodge as part of a 2 lodge safari holiday with a further week in Zanzibar and the fantastic time we all all enjoyed at Faru Faru led to write this my first ever review!
The attention to detail provided by the excellent management made this a very memorable stay for us all. The chef provides a wonderful menu each night and all in the deepest of the jungle. On two occasions we had a delicious packed breakfast on the plains of the grumeti reserve with elephants and gazelle grazing nearby.
The lodge rooms are luxurious and very well equipped with huge glass walls looking onto the forest and watering holes with binoculars provided in each room
The highlight of course is the game drives and our guide (the brilliant Ryan) managed to find us nearly all of the big 5 save for the elusive Rhino but as you are able to go off the roads you get so wonderfully close to the animals. Highlights included the cheetah and 5 cubs and following 3 lions as dusk fell.
An absolutely exceptional visit

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

What a wonderful way to spend the holidays - Faru Faru Lodge continues to impress us, even after our departure yesterday. Brad and Kate were such gracious hosts, and Fredrick, our butler, provided a service that was second to none! The Chef's creations and wine selections were over the top - we truly felt as if we were in a fine restaurant, with the beautiful Serengeti as a backdrop. As for game viewing, we have been nowhere better in the World - Edward was truly an amazing guide. Our daughters (14 and 11 yrs.) connected so well with the impressive team that Brad has put together, and are now already planning their next trip back. We found many new friends at Faru Faru and want to thank each of them for making our holiday safari Simply Amazing! Asante Sana

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our two bedroom villa (#9) - especially the pool just above the river. The game w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Was in Faru Faru in Mid November After Lake Manyara & Ngorngoro Beyond lodges changed to a different group " Singita"
we has doubts on which lodge to choose within the Singita lodge rage Singita sasakwa
( im sure wrong spelling ) we had the chance to visit & have lunch at Sasakwa which is the most expensive & top rated in Singita group we were SO HAPPY that we made the wright choice Faru faru was excellent service , envoirnment food , staff , Brad & Kate pampered like crazy , u feel as through u are in a safari lodge whereas with Sasakwa it feels more like a golf resort we loved it and highly reccomend it Not a fault found i tyred my best to fault it but everyhting was excellent ....!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I had an outstanding stay at Faru Far. Brad & Kate were outstanding hosts and our safari guide, Adas, was simply the best. They made our stay truly fantastic and of the 4 places we stayed during our trip to Africa this was by far the best. Beyond the incredible hospitality of the entire staff, the camp itself is absolutely amazing with unbeatable views of the wild from our room. Food was also the best we had on our trip. I would go back to Faru Faru in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
13.7 mi away
Singita Sabora Tented Camp
Singita Sabora Tented Camp
#47 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grumeti Migration Camp
Grumeti Migration Camp
#64 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
88 reviews
4.5 mi away
Serengeti Simba Lodge
Serengeti Simba Lodge
#33 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Sereng...
#4 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
480 reviews
31.2 mi away
Serengeti Migration Camp
Serengeti Migration Camp
#12 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
320 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kilima Valley Serengeti Tented Lodge
Kilima Valley Serengeti Tented L...
#63 of 121 in Serengeti National Park
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Faru Faru Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Address: Grumeti Reserves, Serengeti National Park 0, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range: $3,235 - $3,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singita Faru Faru Lodge is set in Grumeti in northern Tanzania, forming part of the Serengeti Mara ecosystem. Built on a gently sloping hill, this riverine lodge, positioned on the renowned migratory route, is a place where you can quite literally expect the unexpected. Informal, unconventional and surprising at every turn, Singita Faru Faru Lodge is a mix of contemporary, organic style and the quirky practicality of a traditional botanist's camp. With such close proximity to the river and plains, guests have the unique opportunity to experience a very close connection with the wilderness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Faru Faru Hotel Serengeti National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing