We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place If You Need a Base in Dar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Cliff Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Court
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Place If You Need a Base in Dar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here recently for 5 nights as I was working in Dar Es Salaam and I have to say I was very pleased with the level of accommodation. I stayed in a one bedroomed suite so I had a living room and small (yet fully equiped) kitchen if I wanted to cater for myself. The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly. There is a gym and pool but they are very small. The restaurant is quite nice althought the room service menu is very limited, but you are in a great location to be able to get to the other restaurants in the area. My only really complaint would be the lack of choice for tv channels. Bearing in mind most people are here for a longer period than one or two nights I fould this very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try and go for the suites so you have a living room as well if you are there for more than a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Chile
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have lived in the Sea Cliff Court for one year. The place is always clean, the staff is very helpful and the managers do their best to acomodate to your needs. Remember that in Dar we have power shorcuts that can last 10 hours. We always have electricity and water at the hotel. They have rooms with kitchenettes, others with small kitchens. The cleaning staff is very polite and accomodate to your schedule. The hotel is located in a quiet area, and our room is far from the pool and the restaurant. The restaurant Calabash has a good menu for lunch and diner. The pool is a little small but always clean and few people use it during the week. The gym is basic but you can manage to get your exercise routine. I know that there other alternatives in the Peninsula, but this Aparthotel is very well managed, is clean and safe, you always have the feeling of being well care for. This is a good alternative for people with children or people that want to live with the comfors a hotel and the privacy of an apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiperSantiaguina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We have stayed at this place for 3 months and we find it very comfortable for people with small children. There is restaurant and a pool to enjoy too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinoArlingtonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

Excellent long term apartment / Hotel with the best restaurant in town. Studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites.

We've lived here since April and see no reason to move. Good location with easy access to the CBD and evening entertainment. Walking distance to Slipway, short taxi ride to Sea Cliff Village, easy access to other tourist and expatrate spots.

Well run, good house keeping, and well trained staff.

  • Liked — Large rooms, Clean and well maintained
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda90
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting my family who are working in Dar. Hotel was clean modern, new and well equipped. Staff and management , were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good at the Calabash restaurant.

What I like at the hotel is that all the rooms have a small fully equipped kitchenette where you can cook for yourself if you do not feel like eating out. The hotel is also situated close by shopping centres and restaurants

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

I stayed at Sea Cliff Court during the month of July. The rooms were exceptionally clean and luxurious. Each staff member was courteous and eager to assist me in any way possible. The security did an excellent job in ensuring that the premises was safe at all times. Overall, I had an outstanding stay and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dar.

  • Liked — clean and luxurious rooms
  • Disliked — the gym and pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

I stayed at the Sea Cliff Apartments for two weeks in June 2008. In general I found the place to be ok. You will find better if you look around. My real problem was that money was stolen from my room. The Sea Cliff has a security safe in each room. Don't be fooled. I thought at the time that I might have made a mistake but a friend also stayed at the apartments and he too had money stolen. The Hotel management didn't give a damn and despite strong evidence refused to do anything. My advice is to avoid the Sea Cliff.

  • Liked — It was comfortable and relatively clean
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAN008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hote...
#11 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
1.0 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#13 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#14 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Oyster Bay Dar es Salaam
Protea Hotel Oyster Bay Dar es S...
#15 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
#48 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Court

Property: Sea Cliff Court
Address: Haile Salassie Rd. | Msasani Penninsular, P.O. Box 3030, Dar es Salaam 3030, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Court 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Cliff Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing